We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn Capri(Little Ferry)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Skyview Motel(Fort Lee)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
347
154
47
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
154
47
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotfront deskoff rampmanhattan cruisenew york cityhotel entrancegw bridgepark and ridenj turnpikebusy highwayexcellent hoteleasy accessgreat place to stayhot breakfastfitness centerwould definitely stay here againoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park NJ on June 11 & 12 and we were very pleased with the amenities and cleanliness of the hotel. The shuttle service to and from the Manhattan Cruise Port and parking service is a plus, and is the reason why we will choose this hotel again and are recommanding it to our friends. The shuttle driver Joviana was so great! She made us start our vacation on a good note. She was friendly and gave us a lot of information on New Jersey and New York City on our way to the terminal. She was patient and welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side parking lot are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenfromcanada2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from an Ncl cruise. Tried the Hampton for their cruise package which included hotel precruise...roundtrip transportation to pier and breakfast.
I was very satisfied with the hotel and shuttle service. The room was very nice..clean..and comfortable. Eventhough it's just off major highways...noise was not an issue. Hotel itself was very quiet and secure. Late night desk clerks were both funny and helpful guys! Shuttle service was great and the driver..Bella is awesome!! Very helpful and reliable!
Two weeks later..she was there before pick up time with a big smile! Sorry she had to work on her birthday for us!
Not much of a breakfast person..but the coffee was great..and HOT!
Will be staying again for my September cruise!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank 258mariannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms noisy as near highway, rooms smelled and not clean, breakfast cold and nasty and no options, front desk personnel - called as thought forgot something, very rude and mad at me for not knowing the number of the date right away, annoyed they had to look it up, never called back and rude.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesbrawley657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rfpnj h, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Brawley,

It was a pleasure speaking to you today and thank you for your understanding.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. At this property we strive for 9's and 10's. I'm so sorry we were not able to live up to those standards. I see you gave us an overall score of a 1; this means we did not provide you with our best service and I apologize about that. As our conversation, please feel free to share any challenges with the management team; therefore we can make it right for you right at that moment. I hope that during your next trip to the area you will give us another chance to achieve those top scores and show you how great our property can really be. These scores will be shared with the rest of the front desk staff. It is so important that every time you are here you are treated like family.

Please do keep my contact information for any future stays and I promise, you will be 100% HAPPY! :)

We here at Hampton Inn hope you have a great week.


Sincerely,


Geovana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here night before cruise because they offered the option to leave your car there while cruising. They also provided shuttle to and from the pier. Only negative was the pool had insect in it and ants around it. The wait for pickup was long but worth it.

Room Tip: easy to find just off interstate
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanhpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and kind also, clean room too.
매니져가 너무 좋았고 좋은 호텔입니다.
위치가 좋고 아침식사가 잘나옵니다.
아니들한데 관심을 가져주어서 너무 즐거운 시간이 됬습니다.
펠팍에 한국 음식점이 가깝습니다.
처음 오시는분들은 강추합니다.
에어콘이 추울정도이니 더위많이 타시는분들도 좋을것 같아요.
******(****************(***********************(((****************************************

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 주연 양
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews