We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Special Spot For Breakfast and Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zena's Bakery and Cafe

Zena's Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Bakeries in Riverton
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Special Spot For Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Wonderful lunch menu, and the staff is so accommodating. I can't seem to get past the veggie panini on the menu, it's that good. Their outstanding soups are fresh every day, and it's almost impossible to leave without sampling their luscious bakery items.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprising treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have lived in this area for the past 2 years and always drove past Zena's but honestly assumed it was a coffee house. A friend of mine asked to go their for lunch and I am soooo glad I did! I was shocked to find out what a wonderful cafe this is with so many options. I got a delicious tuna avocado wrap that came with chips and an ice coffee....the prices were great....for 2 sandwiches and 2 ice coffees i think our total was $20 for lunch including tax and tip
We didn't have dessert but the options looked amazing!
Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Berger102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i LOVE Zena's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Cozy cafe/bakery with amazing food! All their menu items are unique and you can really tell they are made with quality and fresh ingredients. I got their crab cake sandwich one day, and let me tell you, I have been craving it since. Its the BEST sandwich I have ever had. You just have to try it for yourself. Its melt-in-your-mouth good. I'm also a big fan of their salads, which are so fresh and well put together with their homemade fresh dressings. I'm not a big fan of sweets, so I've never really tried any of their deserts before. I can tell you though, that they always look and smell good, and if they're anything like the lunch menu Zena's is serving, I am sure they are amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Local Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Zena's is a local gem where folks say "Good Morning" and smile. The food is good, the service is sunny and the space is bright and comfy. Grab a coffee and relax in a corner. Ask Jan for menu advice!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lafattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful little cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We drove past this cafe on our way out of town and decided to stop to try it out. The hostess explained you seat yourself, order at the register, and then they deliver the food to your table. All the drinks are self-served.

It was cute and quaint- not tons of table room but we were there at 11:30 on a Sunday and we got a table right away. I had the Morning Glory omelet, which was an omelet with sundried tomatoes and goat cheese. It was excellent! It was served with a potato pancake, which was truly the best potato pancake I ever had - moist and flavorful.

The food was reasonably priced - I would definitely recommend it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zena's Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Zena's Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing