We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay until I saw 2 Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's okay until I saw 2 Roaches”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Two yrs ago was I read that the pool was under renovations but reopening soon.. Well not the case. The pool is still empty so that was a disappointment because on the advertisement it's states a pool.The man at the counter wasn't the friendliest and it would have been nice to be greeted with a warm welcome but he looked annoyed her had to check us in. I was not a fan of the overwhelming smell of this HORRIBLE air freshener they had going but over looked that... The smoking room should have some kind of ventilation since the windows are bolted shut. Some kind of exhaust should be put in the room. Aside from all of that I noticed the bedspread is the same as it was when I stayed here 7 plus years ago. I did notice the updated bathroom sink which was nice but the shower was worn and old looking......I was really annoyed when I looked behind my STAINED chair in the room that there were a collection of beer cans and a full cup of beer which verifies that the housekeeping stinks and doesn't do a complete cleaning. The icing on the cake for me was the roaches in my bathtub.... If you see one you know there are millions. I was moved to a newer room but I was still grossed out to stay there. Checked out 2 days early. If this place gets going on getting this place cleaned up and updated it would be a nice Hotel. I think I will avoid it until then. Roaches are just something I do NOT want to lodge with.

Room Tip: First floor are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello jnc2010,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. Nonetheless, I apologize for the quality of the guestrooms as I will have the housekeeping deep clean the rooms here-after with better tactics.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    147
    103
    92
See reviews for
203
95
56
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is a true find! More bang for your buck with their central location, renovated gorgeous rooms, great free breakfast, and above all a staff that knows what great customer service means. We would recommend to anyone looking to travel in this area!

Room Tip: Ground floor if wanting easy access to front parking, or if doing laundry a lot request third level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hello Laura D,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. I am very glad to hear that the location of the hotel was favorable to your needs as well as the quality of service provided during your entire stay.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel is in good location; close to Shoprite supermarket and TD Bank. Easy to access from route 17. Many restaurants close by. Hotel room was very clean; reasonably priced. Large comfortable beds; especially the King size bed. Large flat screen TV; many channels. Clean, bright lobby, with 24 hour complimentary coffee. (Non-dairy creamer and low calorie sweetener available. Tea also.) Staff was warm and friendly; check-in and check-out was quick and room service (cleaning) was excellent. Complimentary breakfast (including fresh fruit and vegetarian items) was an added feature; dining room service was unexpected and exceptional. Corridors and stairwells were very clean, well lit, freshly painted and well maintained. Working ice machines with plenty of ice. Parking is close, free and plentiful. The Ramanda in Rochelle Park, NJ is a jewel of a hotel with exceptional features at an unexpected price. Will visit again soon.


Wayne and Sheryl Worthy
Philadelphia, PA

Room Tip: Room with King size bed is great for couples. More "move around" space in room. Hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Wayne W,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. I am very glad to hear that the location of the hotel was favorable to your needs as well as the quality of service provided during breakfast hours.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Affordable hotel in NJ. with good facilities. If it has good restaurant inside will be very useful for more Indians who really stay in hotel. Very decent staffs and breakfast has lot of items to pick from. Bed and room is very spacious. Getting such hotel in NJ is tough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sivaramakrishna... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello Sivaram,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room's space and cleanliness factors.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time because we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogal, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Rochelle Park for 4 nights, July 2nd thru July 6th 2014. Price was good (thru AARP) - property is old but pretty well maintained. Room was clean - everything worked - lots of channels on the TV. The breakfast was good and very well managed - they do well with serving so many people. Hot water was right at the tap - pretty good for the 4th floor. Very close to Garden State Plaza. Wifi was average (but secure!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Hello Jim R,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am absolutely pleased to hear you enjoyed the television channels, the secure and reliable wireless fidelity, and our location only speaks for itself in pleasing guests.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I only stayed there for one night and the only thing that I didn't liked was that hallway Carpet smells really bad, everything else was ok. Staff were nice, fast check in and out, Continental breakfast ok, close to the highway.. there's a mall close too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hocusspocuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Hocusspocuss,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand as well as the improvements in staff training we have done in the last year. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the room.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I got the booking at very cheap rate. I had requested for the non smoking room, but the previous guest had smoked heavily. I was offered another room. Moreover the breakfast served is of good quality along with friendly attitude of staff.

Rooms seems bit old, but i wont complain because of price, food and location. There is a super market located couple of minute drive which is open 24 hrs, in case you are hungry in odd hours.

You can reach to NY city (bus terminal) by bus at fare of around $40 right outside this hotel. The journey would be around 30 mins.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maulik8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yash M, General Manager at Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello maulik8888,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review behalf your most recent stay with our hotel , it means very much to us because we are able to understand our business after listening to the feedback that our guests provide us.

We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality provided and guarantee that all our guests are equally satisfied as per the standards and quality of the brand. Nonetheless, I apologize for the incorrect room given to you during check in.

We are constantly striving to perform better than other hotels. Thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Paramus
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Fair Lawn Paramus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Mariott Paramus
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Paramus
Courtyard Paramus
#3 of 5 in Paramus
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
Crowne Plaza - Saddle Brook
#2 of 3 in Saddle Brook
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus

Property: Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus
Address: 375 W Passaic St, Rochelle Park, NJ 07662-3004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Rochelle Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rochelle Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Miles from New York City, Manhattan.5 Miles from Met Life Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rochelle Park Near Paramus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochelle Park/Paramus Area Hotel Rochelle Park
Ramada Inn Rochelle Park
Rochelle Park Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing