We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockaway, NJ Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great stay, this was our third stay at this location. Hotel and rooms our well maintained. Very pleasant and professional staff. The hotel was hosting several wedding parties and reunions that weekend however the staff worked together flawlessly to take care of everyone. This is our first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank brendafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate that you give us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" during your frequent travels. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Yours In Hospitality,
Lorrie Anne Miller, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-328-0600
www.rockaway.hgi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Dover, NJ. Perfetly located for work and also great on those days off as a regular bus service (Lakeland) picks up just across the street and runs to Manhatten.. Als a great location for teh Rockaway shopping mall if you dont have much time.

The rooms are good and clean, and the restaurant offers great food. The only downsides were a very quiet restaurant atmosphere and very noisy water system in the room..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to inform others of your great experience with our property and hope to see you again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-328-0600
www.rockaway.hgi.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel and its rooms feels old and in need to be updated. The furnishings and carpet in the rooms are worn and dated. The internet was extremely slow - I disconnected from their internet and used my mi-fi instead, which was much faster. If you're looking for someplace to just to sleep for a few hours, this is okay, but if you're looking to relax in your room or work, this is not a great place. One plus was the very friendly staff. Otherwise, not a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USAWelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway recently completed phase one of three planned renovations. Phase one addressed our lobby, restaurant, and bar. Guests now enjoy a modern, functional layout that is conducive to getting work done on the road or simply curling up by the fireplace with a glass of wine. Scheduling of phase two is underway, and will encompass all guestrooms and suites. The final phase will address our banquet and meeting space.

We continue to make other property improvements as well, such as upgrading our wireless Internet services to support the growing bandwidth needs of today's travelers and replacing all in-room coffee pots with Keurig machines.

I appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will grow with us as we work to take our beautiful property to the next level.

Yours in hospitality,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
267-515-1321

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. Plenty to do nearby and very close to the highway for easy access, yet, very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend to anyone and will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DBrunetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! I will certainly pass on your kind remarks to my team! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations in customer service, cleanliness, and comfort and I am delighted to hear that we did just that for you! I hope to see you again soon when you're in the Rockaway area.

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Lorrie.Miller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel does not feel like a Hilton brand. The rooms are old, Internet doesnot work properly. The technology in the room is inadequate to current standards. Furnishing is old. No Air circulation and stuffy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hi There,

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway recently completed phase one of three planned renovations. Phase one addressed our lobby, restaurant, and bar. Guests now enjoy a modern, functional layout that is conducive to getting work done on the road or simply curling up by the fireplace with a glass of wine. Scheduling of phase two is underway, and will encompass all guestrooms and suites. The final phase will address our banquet and meeting space.

We continue to make other property improvements as well, such as upgrading our wireless Internet services to support the growing bandwidth needs of today's travelers and replacing all in-room coffee pots with Keurig machines.

I appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will grow with us as we work to take our beautiful property to the next level.

Yours in hospitality,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
267-515-1321

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My e-mailed hotel reservation stated that breakfast was included during my stay. Upon checking in, the staff told me that I was not entitled to breakfast. Had to go out each day to try to find breakfast as a result, since I wasn't going to pay the hotel. Also, it's a wildly noisy hotel, with a lot of intoxicated guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was able to locate your reservation in our system and reviewed the booking history. Our records indicate that the rate was not inclusive of breakfast. If you would kindly forward a copy of the email you have stating otherwise, I would be happy to investigate further.

In regards to the intoxicated guests, we did have some guests partaking in the Oktoberfest events in nearby Dover around the time of your stay. While intoxicated guests are not the typical clientele here, we do tend to have more lively guests while the festival is in town.

I apologize that the breakfast misunderstanding and the clientele during Oktoberfest put a damper on your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and surroundings every day. Should you find yourself in the Rockaway area again, please contact me directly so I can personally ensure we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
973-328-0600
Lorrie.Miller@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Food at breakfast was cold as well as coffee. Hotel was noisy and management was not responsive to complaints of noise. Hotel was so noisy, the desk clerk did not answer the phone because he said he couldn't hear it. Security had to come to the floor to attempt to correct noise in the hallways, doors slamming and loud conversations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. We did have weddings in-house over the weekend that were rather difficult for us to manage, even with the assistance of security. Regardless, the nonchalant attitude of my staff is completely unacceptable, as is a sub-par breakfast offering.

At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do what it takes to ensure you are completely satisfied. Clearly we fell short of our promise, even with the knowledge that you were experiencing issues with your stay. I assure you that I will work with my team to better handle noise complaints, be more responsive to our guests' needs, and ensure our product - including our restaurant meals - exceed our guests' expectations.

I hope you will consider us again when traveling to the Rockaway area. This situation is not typical of the level of service we are known for, nor are the issues you experienced with the other guests of the hotel. We would love to have you again so we can deliver our promise to you. Should you find yourself in Rockaway again, please contact me directly and I will personally ensure your stay exceeds your expectations.


Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Lorrie.Miller@hilton.com
973-328-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
0.7 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.3 mi away
Ramada Rockaway
Ramada Rockaway
#2 of 2 in Rockaway
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range: £77 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing