We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel at a decent price, convenient to Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel at a decent price, convenient to Mall”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A nice hotel in convenient location. Decent breakfast available but expensive for what you get. Lots of eating nearby if you don't like what they have. Mall is right there. Movie theater right there as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Samuel,

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is ideally located off of I-80, across from the beautiful Rockaway Townsquare Mall. Our guests enjoy the convenience of our onsite restaurant, the Garden Grille & Bar, as well as having over 250 shops and restaurants within walking distance. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,

Lorrie Anne Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-328-0600
www.rockaway.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    163
    56
    27
    23
See reviews for
165
91
33
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newtown, ct
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great stay, this was our third stay at this location. Hotel and rooms our well maintained. Very pleasant and professional staff. The hotel was hosting several wedding parties and reunions that weekend however the staff worked together flawlessly to take care of everyone. This is our first choice when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank brendafaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write about your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate that you give us the opportunity to be your "home away from home" during your frequent travels. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Yours In Hospitality,
Lorrie Anne Miller, GM
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-328-0600
www.rockaway.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Dover, NJ. Perfetly located for work and also great on those days off as a regular bus service (Lakeland) picks up just across the street and runs to Manhatten.. Als a great location for teh Rockaway shopping mall if you dont have much time.

The rooms are good and clean, and the restaurant offers great food. The only downsides were a very quiet restaurant atmosphere and very noisy water system in the room..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to inform others of your great experience with our property and hope to see you again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
973-328-0600
www.rockaway.hgi.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel and its rooms feels old and in need to be updated. The furnishings and carpet in the rooms are worn and dated. The internet was extremely slow - I disconnected from their internet and used my mi-fi instead, which was much faster. If you're looking for someplace to just to sleep for a few hours, this is okay, but if you're looking to relax in your room or work, this is not a great place. One plus was the very friendly staff. Otherwise, not a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank USAWelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway recently completed phase one of three planned renovations. Phase one addressed our lobby, restaurant, and bar. Guests now enjoy a modern, functional layout that is conducive to getting work done on the road or simply curling up by the fireplace with a glass of wine. Scheduling of phase two is underway, and will encompass all guestrooms and suites. The final phase will address our banquet and meeting space.

We continue to make other property improvements as well, such as upgrading our wireless Internet services to support the growing bandwidth needs of today's travelers and replacing all in-room coffee pots with Keurig machines.

I appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will grow with us as we work to take our beautiful property to the next level.

Yours in hospitality,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
267-515-1321
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms are immaculate. Plenty to do nearby and very close to the highway for easy access, yet, very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend to anyone and will be returning!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DBrunetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway! I will certainly pass on your kind remarks to my team! We strive to exceed our guests' expectations in customer service, cleanliness, and comfort and I am delighted to hear that we did just that for you! I hope to see you again soon when you're in the Rockaway area.

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
Lorrie.Miller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The hotel does not feel like a Hilton brand. The rooms are old, Internet doesnot work properly. The technology in the room is inadequate to current standards. Furnishing is old. No Air circulation and stuffy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi There,

Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway recently completed phase one of three planned renovations. Phase one addressed our lobby, restaurant, and bar. Guests now enjoy a modern, functional layout that is conducive to getting work done on the road or simply curling up by the fireplace with a glass of wine. Scheduling of phase two is underway, and will encompass all guestrooms and suites. The final phase will address our banquet and meeting space.

We continue to make other property improvements as well, such as upgrading our wireless Internet services to support the growing bandwidth needs of today's travelers and replacing all in-room coffee pots with Keurig machines.

I appreciate your candid feedback and hope you will grow with us as we work to take our beautiful property to the next level.

Yours in hospitality,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
267-515-1321
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My e-mailed hotel reservation stated that breakfast was included during my stay. Upon checking in, the staff told me that I was not entitled to breakfast. Had to go out each day to try to find breakfast as a result, since I wasn't going to pay the hotel. Also, it's a wildly noisy hotel, with a lot of intoxicated guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I was able to locate your reservation in our system and reviewed the booking history. Our records indicate that the rate was not inclusive of breakfast. If you would kindly forward a copy of the email you have stating otherwise, I would be happy to investigate further.

In regards to the intoxicated guests, we did have some guests partaking in the Oktoberfest events in nearby Dover around the time of your stay. While intoxicated guests are not the typical clientele here, we do tend to have more lively guests while the festival is in town.

I apologize that the breakfast misunderstanding and the clientele during Oktoberfest put a damper on your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and surroundings every day. Should you find yourself in the Rockaway area again, please contact me directly so I can personally ensure we will exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Lorrie Miller
General Manager
973-328-0600
Lorrie.Miller@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.7 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
259 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing