We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$159
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany(Parsippany)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
291
183
65
32
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
183
65
32
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingsbusiness travelnice hotelwedding partylarge mallconvenient locationbreakfast buffethilton gardennew jerseybed was very comfortablerooms are cleanexcellent stayeasy accessfitness centerindoor poolhgilobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Each request was answered in a friendly positive voice. Want you to feellike home, and it did. We'll be back. the overall experience was wonderful. We could spend more, but could not get better. Turnrd a night into a vacation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My experience at the Rockaway Hilton Garden Inn was exceptional. I normally say at lower quality hotels while away on business. However, the Hilton Garden Inn experience has me rethinking my strategy on hotel selections while away on business. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Don't waste your hard earned money at the bar, there's others in the mall across the parking lot. The hotel itself is nice, but the lobby bar / restaurant had HORRIBLE service. The drinks (while very heavily poured) were expensive and you had to wait forever just to catch the eye of the bartender who appeared to have more fun hanging out with the kitchen staff than performing his job.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was so easy to work with when my husband and I decided to book a block of rooms there for our wedding. The staff was extremely accommodating throughout the entire process and the hotel itself was so comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Jessica,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate it. We hope you have a long and prosperous marriage and wish you both the best of luck!

Yours in Hospitality,

Melissa Badolato, Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
(973) 328-0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good value, convenient location to Picatinny Arsenal. The food and drinks served were first rate. bar on location - full service. Would use this hotel again for business. Gym and pool were well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews