We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay In Rockaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, United States
1 review
“Great Stay In Rockaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

GReat staff at the Rockaway NJ HIlton Gardern Inn. The American grill had outstanding food and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Newly remodeled and always very clean. Surrounded by a mall and alot of Restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    156
    51
    20
    19
See reviews for
153
83
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Service, cleaningness, and friendly staff makes this hotel a must if you are visiting the Rockway, NJ area. The breakfast was varied and the staff was ready to help with the food, the coffee and everything else I needed. The lobby has a very homely and warm vibe. In good weather, sitting outside at happy hour is relaxing for winding down after a long day of work. Having the mall and all the main stores within a walking distance is big plus. Even the bus to New York City stopps a few steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

All staff was very nice & helpful. Very clean hotel and very nice breakfast. Right next to mall and near Olive Garden & Buffalo Wild wings.My wife said " It was the nicest hotel we have stayed at so far".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candor, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Each request was answered in a friendly positive voice. Want you to feellike home, and it did. We'll be back. the overall experience was wonderful. We could spend more, but could not get better. Turnrd a night into a vacation

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

My experience at the Rockaway Hilton Garden Inn was exceptional. I normally say at lower quality hotels while away on business. However, the Hilton Garden Inn experience has me rethinking my strategy on hotel selections while away on business. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Don't waste your hard earned money at the bar, there's others in the mall across the parking lot. The hotel itself is nice, but the lobby bar / restaurant had HORRIBLE service. The drinks (while very heavily poured) were expensive and you had to wait forever just to catch the eye of the bartender who appeared to have more fun hanging out with the kitchen staff than performing his job.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgewood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was so easy to work with when my husband and I decided to book a block of rooms there for our wedding. The staff was extremely accommodating throughout the entire process and the hotel itself was so comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Jessica,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate it. We hope you have a long and prosperous marriage and wish you both the best of luck!

Yours in Hospitality,

Melissa Badolato, Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
375 Mt. Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
(973) 328-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockaway
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Address: 375 Mount Hope Ave, Rockaway, NJ 07866-1645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Rockaway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rockaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway is conveniently located just minutes from Parsippany, Dover, Morristown and only 35 miles from New York City in Rockaway, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a meal at the Great American Grill®, complimentary Wi-Fi, & 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor heated pool. Explore many Rockaway area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Hotel Rockaway
Hilton Rockaway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing