We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great All Around Standby” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick 46

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brick 46
Ranked #14 of 88 Restaurants in Rockaway
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great All Around Standby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Lou and the staff are great. They always take good care of us when we come in after football games and he goes above and beyond supporting our local sports. We eat there several times a month.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway Township, NJ
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good food, consistent service, reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

This is one of our favorite local places. The pizza is consistently good. We've gotten other things which have been good too but this is a pizza place so we usually stick with that. We cater from here all the time because the half trays are $25, which makes this cheaper and easier than cooking ourselves! The atmosphere is laid back and it's a great place to bring our kids and we usually see people we know. The owners come around and seem to care about getting it right. The front is a bar, which can sometimes attract the regular drinking crowd but the back is different. Also, the sangria - among the best I've had out. Small pitchers are $7!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karliesjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This Local restraunt has good food. Whether it is pizza, eggplant or seafood, it is never disappointing. The Sangria is outstanding!! Good food, even better prices!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
140 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“It's a pub, people...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I think there needs to be an understanding of what an establishment is before you enter. Had an early dinner at Brick 46 last Sunday and it was decent. Had wings and nachos for apps (the nachos were enormous!) and we shared a full rack of ribs for dinner. The ribs were 'fall off the bone' tender and were delicious.

If you are looking for gormet - keep driving. It might not be 'genuine' brick oven pizza. That being said, I really enjoyed our visit to Brick 46 and would definitely stop in for a beer and an order of wings in the future. The staff was friendly and fun, service was good, and (despite a previous review) it was very clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJNJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is not real brick oven pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

When you see the sign "Brick 46" one would think this was a brick oven pizza place HOWEVER, my husband was suspicious and walked into the kitchen and asked them where the brick oven was. Its a regular pizza oven. It is not a wood fired brick oven which makes a much more superior flavored and bubbly pizza. This is average pizza. Also the waitress was not pleasant. I asked for a sausage and pepper pizza and she brought us half sausage and half pepper and didn't care when I told her that was wrong.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maluch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick 46 also viewed

Rockaway, Morris County
Rockaway, Morris County
 
Rockaway, Morris County
 
Rockaway, Morris County
Rockaway, Morris County
 

Been to Brick 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing