We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$199
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$191
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands(East Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$126
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Meadowlands(East Rutherford)
US$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
75
24
22
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
24
22
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gofront desklong stayhome away from homegreat roomclean roomsrecommend this hotel to anyoneplace to stayesanycnj
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

They offer ample parking and free wifi. The rooms were clean and a decent size. The stoves are electric. Big size refrigerator. There is free breakfast but I wouldn't call coffee and granola bars breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariaceliz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I reserved a deluxe king room, which includes a small kitchen for a 3 day convention. The staff was wonderful, especially Edgar who was very kind as well as professional. Due to illness we had to leave early & he was most helpful in explaining how to apply for a refund from Hotels.com. The room was very clean & comfortable. We were travelling with a dog & hotels.com failed to inform me that there was a weight limit of 25 lbs. Our dog weighs considerably more, but the staff kindly waived the restriction so we could attend our convention. This presented no problem for anyone as our dog is a seasoned traveler & rarely barks, NEVER messes indoors & is not a chewer. We were very pleased with this venue & would not hesitate to book this chain again. The only down side is the traffic & no restaurants nearby. This hotel is very close to he MetLife Sports Complex.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the back of the building, traffic can be intense.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepuppylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in March 2014. Hotel is fairly close to NYC, lots of open space all around. If you do not have any transport of your own, life is tough as this is in the middle of nowhere and the nearest place for food / convenience store is atleast a mile away and the hotel only has a vending machine. Service was generally ok, 'complimentary' breakfast was oatmeal, muffins, apples and energy bars. Kitchen is decent and rooms are spacious.

Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakd03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here one night after booking an express deal on Priceline. About 15 minutes from Times Square and you do not have to pay NYC prices for hotel. Got in kind of late asked about food options was handed three menus from places that delivered and was given a quick review on each place. This was great help from staff. Room spacious and clean. Pretty good size kitchen if you were staying a few days. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We reserved our room by calling the 1-866 number. We were given a confirmation number for a room with a Kind size bed and a sofa pull-out bed. This is exactly what we needed. When we arrived to check-in, we were told that the manager had double-booked our room by accident so we had no room with the bed sizes that we needed. We would have left had it not been late at night and had no other hotel to go to. We were given a room with two double beds and had no choice to put one kid on the floor! The front desk girl was trying to be helpful but had to keep calling her boss. The boss tried to give us $5 off a night because of her mistake. She told us we could go somewhere else if we didn't like it. The breakfast was nothing more than a packaged muffin and some granola bars, coffee or tea. Juice or water would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews