We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sea Bright
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Bright
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Tucked away between the ocean and the river on a little peninsula in NJ is a little gem now called Beach Walk at Sea Bright. The motel is in the midst of being remodeled and the new rooms are wonderful. Best of all, it is located right on the river, which offers some fantastic sunsets and is only 50 yards from the beach. In addition to the great location, it offers excellent food at very reasonable prices at its Tiki Bar, where one can sit and enjoy a cocktail while watching the sun set. It was a great find! We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
35
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Spent our anniversary at BeachWalk in Sea Bright last wknd in June 2013. Beautiful view of the Atlantic Highlands on one side, and a private beach just a few feet the other. Room was beautifully decorated, bright and romantic. Staff acceptional. Had a great time and can"t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Loved this place Had so much fun there pretty friendly great location looking forward to going back in Summer 2013 The staff is wonderful and very accomodating The pool is lovely overlooking the Navasink Turn your head the other way and there is the beach The price is right a car ride from home felt like I was in Bahamas

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lulu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lehighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

me and my ole lady booked a three night stay, at the fairbanks.towed my 23 ft boat from pa. to the atlantic highlands marina,which is another awesome place.launched from there & drove up
the shrewsberry river to the fairbanks & docked the boat at their marina,went out to sea fishing
during the day ,and by night went to tiki bar and to the room to sleep,rooms were clean & comfortable,staff went out of the way to make you more than comfortable,and made you feel like this was a place home away from home! I hope and pray they open again after superstorm
sandy,and wish the best for the residents of sea bright nj.,an AWSOME town!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Always loved this place. Even with former owners before they improved the Tiki Bar area. Location is the key! Pricey during summer but a bargain off season. Views of Shrewsbury River and ocean depending on the room. Nice private beach across street. Clean large pool area. Italian Restaurant next door and Tiki bar out back. Friendly staff. Comfy average motel rooms again with great views! Perhaps since off season I was not offered daily maid service ? Marina dockside adds to pretty, calming atmosphere. Keep in mind this review was prior to hurricane Sandy : ( I wish them all the best in their recovery and repairs. And hope to return again ! Sea Bright got hit vey hard!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuzDfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My family goes to Sandy Hook all the time, all the seasons, so we've been driving past the Fairbanks for years. When my husband and I were looking for an inexpensive weekend getaway to celebrate our 25th anniversary, he thought of the Fairbanks. Hotel personnel were so accommodating, even through a change in management, as we postponed and rescheduled at least three times. We finally went this past weekend, and we had a great time.
The staff, including the waitresses at the Diamond Deck Tiki Bar, were very friendly and helpful. We had drinks served poolside, while we were still in the pool! Good margaritas, BTW. We ate at the Tiki Bar but also were able to order from the menu at the more upscale restaurant on site. Everything we ordered was very good.
We stayed in Room 21, which is called a suite. That might be a bit of a stretch, but it did have a full-sized stove, sink, microwave and fridge. I see a stove and think of how that space could be put to better use. My husband sees one and imagines what he could be cooking. And so, on the second night, after a visit to Sickles Market, we had mussels in white wine and garlic, swordfish and salad.
The pool was a nice size and clean and there are lots of chaise lounges poolside. A clean and not-too-crowded beach is right across the road so you can go back and forth from pool to beach to room in a matter of minutes.
The best part of the place for me was our private deck overlooking the Shrewsbury River. An ocean view is nice, but I liked the river better because there's always something going on. Boats of every size and type coming and going. Cormorants drying their wings on nearby pilings. Gulls stopping by for a look at us. I could have sat on the deck for hours on end.
I had a few very minor complaints. The shower could have been harder and hotter. We could have used more towels. The full-size bed was a bit small because my husband is very tall. But I didn't go there expecting the Ritz Carlton, and it was miles above some other Jersey Shore hotels we've stayed in. I give it an enthusiastic thumbs up, and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Book room 21 for the deck overlooking the Shrewsbury River, and for the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LeslieP-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Bright
3.8 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.7 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BeachWalk at Sea Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BeachWalk at Sea Bright

Property: BeachWalk at Sea Bright
Address: 344 Ocean Ave, Sea Bright, NJ 07760-2112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Sea Bright
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Bright
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BeachWalk at Sea Bright is the perfect hide away for travelers looking for a laid back, peaceful, beach getaway. In between the Atlantic Ocean and the Navesink River, the BeachWalk at Sea Bright has many resources available to help our guests enjoy their vacation. The BeachWalk has a private beach within walking distance, an outdoor pool, and a Tiki Bar. Stay for a weekend, or a week - there's plenty to do in the surrounding area to complete your Sea Bright vacation! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fairbanks Resort And Marina Hotel Sea Bright
Fairbanks Hotel And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing