We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always PERFECT!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Girt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sea Girt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always PERFECT!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

When it is "Shore Time" we always choose the Beacon House! The accomadations are always pristine and the breakafast superb! It requires little or no thought-there is off street parking-The Shore is walking distance and if you prefer an outdoor pool they have that too! They provide you with your beach pass-chairs-towels and even umbrellas making packing easy.......... and they have bikes too! We like to try a different room each time so we can take advantage of all the different views some of which face ocean and others that give you glimpses of the perfectly manicured grounds!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltrips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
51
80
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County, Pa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was our third stay at the Beacon House, and we continue to be very satisfied customers! The inn is one block from the beach, has its own lovely and clean swimming pool and is run by owners who clearly manage the Inn superbly. The rooms are not huge, but are very nice; one thing we really appreciated was that our room was already cleaned every day when we came up after breakfast-great service! Breakfast was delicious and served graciously by their staff. Everyone from the owners to the cleaning staff made us feel very welcome. We look forward to coming back for a 4th visit next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSW099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is the best "hidden teasure" on the Jersey Shore. The location is perfect - one block from the beach and across the street from the parker house (25 cent raw bar clams and $3 beers, we went everyday after the beach!). Beacon house is run as professionally as an upscale hotel. The housekeeping staff waits for you to go downstairs for breakfast and the room is completely clean when you get back. Candy has the BEST restaurant reccommendations and the beacon house has connections everywhere. So be sure to ask as they are happy to make the reservations for you. Beach passes and parking are included (lot fills up fast but street parking is free in sea girt). The whole town is so clean and beautiful, but this b&b truly makes the vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awr5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We looked at every B&B in Sea Girt and Spring Lake before choosing Beacon House and we are so glad we did! it was everything we wanted. The place was so pretty and everyone was extremely nice. The location to the beach was great and the pool was the icing on the cake....it was wonderful. We only stayed one night but were able to use the pool and beach tags the next day, which we took advantage of! And there is a handy cabana to shower & change in. We also took their bikes for a long ride thru Spring Lake and that was one of my favorite things. There are also beach chairs, beach umbrellas and beach towels to use....not shabby, all in perfect condition. We spent extra money for a room with a small balcony, but wouldn't do that again, as there is a huge porch with very comfy rockers. The breakfast was so very tasty. Wish I was there right now!
PS...the wifi only worked for me on the porch.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just got back from a 3 night vacation at the Beacon House in Sea Girt, N.J. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone in the NYC area. Only 65 miles from Queens, yet a world apart. Clean private beach 1 block away, nice pool. The Parker House across the street offers everything from raw bar to late night dancing and music; a must go. P.S. If you don't drive you can get there by train. Once there, you don't need a car. Plenty to do in walking distance. Better move fast. Summer is coming to an end. Enjoy.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzieb5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at the Beacon House for one Saturday night. Kathy is very friendly and efficient - facilities are easy to access and don't require the help of staff. Lots of pluses - towels for the beach, passes for the beach, swimming pool, honesty snack arrangement. We had a nice room - very clean, fresh decoration, comfortable bed, balcony. A good place to chill out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Largo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Recently stayed at the Beacon House with my husband and brother-in-law and was extremely happy with the accomodations, cleanliness, breakfast (terrific) and overall professional and courteous hospitality of the owner and her staff. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delbymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Girt
0.7 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Walden on the Pond
Walden on the Pond
#4 of 6 in Spring Lake
48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Spring Lake Inn
Spring Lake Inn
#4 of 8 in Spring Lake
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lilac Inn
White Lilac Inn
#3 of 8 in Spring Lake
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beacon House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 100 & 104 Beacon Blvd., Sea Girt, NJ 08750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Sea Girt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sea Girt
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing