We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to the Beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beacon House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sea Girt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beacon House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sea Girt B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
arlington, virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I just spent one night during the off-season at The Beacon House. It was a quick trip for a wedding. It was hard to find an inn that accepted children so we were happy to find this inn where we stayed in a room with a queen sized bed and two twins. It was clean, the proprietors were friendly, and we were only one block from the beach, boardwalk, and bathhouse! A wonderful bonus was the use of an outdoor cabana complete with toilet, shower and space to change which we we permitted to use after our Sunday morning check out. After breakfast we checked out, headed to the beach, then showered before driving comfortably home. There were many amenities like that that added to our trip: $1 beverages and snacks available 24 hours, ice machine, use of refrigerator, free use of beach towels to name a few. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    23
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Although I was solo this year (new puppy at home!), my husband (he did manage to make it down for one day!) and I have been going to the Beacon House for several years. Summer at the Jersey shore - and the location and ambiance could not be more perfect: one block from the ocean, white wicker furniture on a wrap-around porch and yummy breakfasts! I love sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee (which I never drink at home!) before and after breakfast. The focus is on RELAXATION! Candy and her staff make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in the door. And, after numerous visits, it feels like home. Breakfast is always a concern, as my husband is a vegetarian, but Candy has always been accommodating. The housekeeping staff is wonderful - always smiling - always polite. Already looking forward to next summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BronxGiovanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

We were in Sea Girt for a class reunion and it was the perfect spot. Although the weather was not so great, the inn provided the perfect place to visit with friends in a home-like environment. The breakfasts were delicious(!) and the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a great choice for our class of 24 and spouses. Thanks so much to all of you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

When it is "Shore Time" we always choose the Beacon House! The accomadations are always pristine and the breakafast superb! It requires little or no thought-there is off street parking-The Shore is walking distance and if you prefer an outdoor pool they have that too! They provide you with your beach pass-chairs-towels and even umbrellas making packing easy.......... and they have bikes too! We like to try a different room each time so we can take advantage of all the different views some of which face ocean and others that give you glimpses of the perfectly manicured grounds!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltrips123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, Pa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was our third stay at the Beacon House, and we continue to be very satisfied customers! The inn is one block from the beach, has its own lovely and clean swimming pool and is run by owners who clearly manage the Inn superbly. The rooms are not huge, but are very nice; one thing we really appreciated was that our room was already cleaned every day when we came up after breakfast-great service! Breakfast was delicious and served graciously by their staff. Everyone from the owners to the cleaning staff made us feel very welcome. We look forward to coming back for a 4th visit next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSW099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is the best "hidden teasure" on the Jersey Shore. The location is perfect - one block from the beach and across the street from the parker house (25 cent raw bar clams and $3 beers, we went everyday after the beach!). Beacon house is run as professionally as an upscale hotel. The housekeeping staff waits for you to go downstairs for breakfast and the room is completely clean when you get back. Candy has the BEST restaurant reccommendations and the beacon house has connections everywhere. So be sure to ask as they are happy to make the reservations for you. Beach passes and parking are included (lot fills up fast but street parking is free in sea girt). The whole town is so clean and beautiful, but this b&b truly makes the vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awr5046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We looked at every B&B in Sea Girt and Spring Lake before choosing Beacon House and we are so glad we did! it was everything we wanted. The place was so pretty and everyone was extremely nice. The location to the beach was great and the pool was the icing on the cake....it was wonderful. We only stayed one night but were able to use the pool and beach tags the next day, which we took advantage of! And there is a handy cabana to shower & change in. We also took their bikes for a long ride thru Spring Lake and that was one of my favorite things. There are also beach chairs, beach umbrellas and beach towels to use....not shabby, all in perfect condition. We spent extra money for a room with a small balcony, but wouldn't do that again, as there is a huge porch with very comfy rockers. The breakfast was so very tasty. Wish I was there right now!
PS...the wifi only worked for me on the porch.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Girt
0.7 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
4.1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Asbury Hotel
The Asbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Lilac Inn
White Lilac Inn
#2 of 8 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Beacon House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 100 & 104 Beacon Blvd., Sea Girt, NJ 08750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Sea Girt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sea Girt
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing