We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Costa is ONLY place to stay in Sea Isle!”
Review of La Costa Motel

La Costa Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sea Isle City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Isle City
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I challenge anyone to find a better place for:
GREAT bartenders, Awesome lice music,
#1 Tiki Bar at the shore! Fantastic crowd looking to have an incredible time. Anyone that takes themselves too serious stay away! If you are looking for fun in Sea Isle the ONLY place to go is LA Costa!
LA Costa

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VPG-NOBODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We headed for the LaCosta to join the Jerry Blavat Sunday afternoon Jam Session (4-7pm) in the Lounge - a Shore tradition during the summer for people from Philly and South Jersey, Geatorville. We arrived early to check out the scene in Sea Isle City. There’s a small parking lot at LaCosta - one of our friends joining us actually was able to find a space. On the street, there’s parking at electronic meters charging $1 an hour which we thought was reasonable.

We walked up to LaCosta about a half hour before start time and were told, “If you want to go in early, you can.” That was nice. We staked out a place at the bar. If you want that, come early. The LaCosta complex appears to include not only the Lounge, but a deck bar, a motel and a liquor store as well. The lounge has a huge oval bar ruled over by fast and experienced bartenders. Those guys are so good they could be part of the show - all smiles and all business. Before the 4pm start time, several age-appropriate Geator fans wandered in and took their regular positions. Jerry himself came around 430 and the fun began.- Jerry’s loud signature music as well as a few new ones thrown in. The crowd was mostly respectful with only a couple exceptions during the time we were there. It was a mix of Geator-generation and young Sea Isle types looking for an afternoon of fun. Figuring out the bill at the end, it looks as if the drinks were about $5 each.

We are fans of Jerry Blavat, the Geator with the Heater, so this was a fun afternoon all around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank French75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Horrible motel, and even worse management. The rooms are extremely outdated with broken items in the room... and watch out, because they will charge you for those broken items that were already defective. Cockroaches are present. Ironically, the rooms are entirely overpriced as well. It is very unclean and very uncomfortable - Sea Isle is a great beach town but I would NOT recommend staying here because it will put a damper on your trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank judybug5202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great location, great bar attached, but you don't want to know what could of went on in any of these rooms. Don't walk around barefooted! Basic warn down amenities, with no holds bar, anything can happen at 3 am!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great town to have a good old fashioned beach buzz. The jersey shore gets a bad rap from the bull%^& on tv. This is not Seaside Heights. Great destination if you have kids. Restaurants are very competitive- hit the lobster loft by the amusement park for great seafood. Tiki bar is awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scallawag540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Broke air conditioner, damp floor and bedding, weird smell in room. Add in the rudeness of the staff... real downer to my vacation. Left after first night. Was told I would receive refund for additional two nights, still haven't heard back from owner. Save your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steak808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Simple, clean, outdoor bar with live music and great location. In the heart of all the action.

Room Tip: Stay during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sea Isle City
7.1 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
304 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Resort
7.0 mi away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hyland Motor Inn
Hyland Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Cape May Court House
202 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 31 in Ocean City
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Address: 4000 Landis Ave, Sea Isle City, NJ 08243-2016
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Sea Isle City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sea Isle City
Price Range: £94 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 225
Also Known As:
La Costa Hotel Sea Isle City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing