We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
5
2
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
2
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Went there last night and the place was rocking! Two person band called "the Insiders". They put on a great show. A mixture of old and new songs covering songs over the last 50 years. The props they used as well as the interaction with the crowd was over the top. If you are in Sea Isle on a Sunday night this is the place to go. Be warned it is very crowded and very loud!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I expected this to just be a party joint with crappy rooms and beds. But, it wasn't! The ac was cranking, the bed were comfy, clean linens, great view from balcony of party going on below, really made you feel like dancing. The front desk was helpful, easy parking, across from liquor/beer store and great late night food places. The bands were fun and the people were all ages. Bartenders were great too. Great beach access! Only down side was shower was VERY low pressure and the elevator was a bit scary, didn't stop even at the floor and almost tripped a few times. Would go again in a minute!

Room tip: This is a partying fun hotel. Come to have a lot of fun!!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Dear La Costa, You have been home to many friends of mine that play in Sea Isle but I beg of you if you are going to charge more than you are worth put on a smile at the desk do not make a paying customer beg for a place to park and do not call this a hotel if you are not going to put forth the effort. If there is a bar outside the window the curtain should work so there are not drunken creepers at your window. To the bartenders and staff at the Lounge and the pack in go. Thank you for always being top rate bartenders and keeping us all coming back for more. (Ps I self medicated to sleep cause the room and bed were that bad)

Room tip: Get a room on the outside not inside of the complex.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

went in with some friends while visiting the shore. we had no expectations going in, just a place to have a drink. This place looks like nothing has been done to it since we were in there 40 yrs.ago. it's dark, smelly and my beer was warm. we stayed as long as it took to finish our drinks.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank KG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This hotel is in sad shape. The beds are old, the bathrooms had rust stains on the tile, the carpeting was sticky..... It needs a total overhaul. The people who were managing were very nice and tried to be accommodating.

I guess due to the fact that there is no competition for a hotel in sea isle, they don't see the need to worry about spending money to fix it up.

By the way, the bartender was extremely nice and tried to keep our nephew happy while we waited for our room.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews