We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went two nights in a row!”

Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Landis Avenue
Description: Basilico’s Ristorante and Pizzeria is owned and operated by Chef, Scott Oliver and Pizza Man, Vinson Powell. We have been a family owned and operated business since 1999. We are dedicated to offering you quality ingredients and authentic Italian cuisine.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went two nights in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food absolutely wonderful, very accommodating hostess, service very good, atmosphere lovely for a small restaurant. We loved it so much we went back the next night. They've got it right!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank La924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    52
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellant italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a delicious meal last week while on vacation in Ocean City. The waitress was wonderfull and the food is delicious. We had two versions of the pasta and clams and both were great. The restaurant has a good atmosphere and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HUGE slices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place has great pizza and HUGE slices that are like 1/4 of a pizza. Try the cheese steak pizza. One of the things I miss about living within walking distance of this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Consistantly excellent food and service. This is not a "tourist trap",but a family run restaurant that is genuinly happy to see you. They cater to couples as well as familys. The servers are awsome, cheerful and accomodating. Go once and you will return again and again. The very best the shore has to offer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonkarNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not baby-friendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can't tell you about the food or service since my husband and I were turned away because we had our sleeping 19 mo old in his carriage. We were looking forward to a quiet meal while our baby slept, but they turned us away. We were told they only had a table for two and it wouldn't fit a stroller. If they were professionals, they would have accomodated us! Parents beware! They lost repeat customers!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JustAng1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria also viewed

Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
Sea Isle City, Cape May County
 

Been to Basilicos Ristorante-Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing