We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Nearby Hotels
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
16
19
7
6
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
19
7
6
24
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My fiancé, my one year old and I decided to take a room with just a queen bed condsidering we can fit in ours at home. We got there, it was not a queen it was a full. So we got a roll out cot which left no room to even walk. The AC barely
worked(it was a window unit that you could have bought from Walmart), there was no remote for the tv or guide to say which channel was which. They offer you free boardwalk badges, but they told us to go down the next morning to get them. The beach opens at 9 and their office doesn't open til 10. The door lock was something you would have in your own bedroom. The outside doors were left open all night, so anyone could have come in and out. The shower head needs to be soaked to it actually comes out from every hole. I don't recommend staying there at all and I never will again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hlgraham80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranburyInn, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We understand you did not find your accommodations spacious for your stay. At Sands Properties, we have 2 buildings with room that can fit a cozy 2 to a spacious 6 people. As we inform all our guests, we do not recommend a room with queen bed to anyone other than a couple. The rooms are also adjoining to another room with queen bed, to be a two-bedroom style unit when needed.
Our hardworking staff would have been happy to see what other options were available if needed.

For the other issues, please understand that this hotel was just acquired by us. We are planning many changes in the future. We hope you try us again and we will be happy to reserve a larger room if possible in your budget.

Best Regards,
Your Staff at Sands Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

From the time of arrival we were treated well. The clerk went over the top to satisfy us.
Checked in early answered any questions and attended to any concerned we raised.
Had a great 2 night stay.
Thanks!

Room Tip: First floor a must. Stairs only
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranburyInn, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write us a review about your stay. Our manager is very appreciative of your comments about his efforts to help guests. We are always happy to work with all guests for any of their needs and will try to do anything possible to achieve such goals. Thank you and see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Your Staff at Sands Properties

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and the overall trip was very enjoyable. When we first sat on the bed, the frame underneath did break, the microwave didn't work, and there was no remote. But they said the bed breaking wasn't our fault, we immediately got a new microwave, and they brought us a brand new remote. The staff was very friendly. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. The room's decorations (wallpaper, bed comforter, fridge, etc.) were a little outdated, but that really didn't affect anything. The fridge is very small, but we brought a cooler so that really wasn't a problem. We stayed on the top floor and there was a nice sun deck right outside our door, which was cool. The beach and boardwalk are about a block and a half away. That was extremely convenient. We slept in until about 10 each day, but the walls must be thin or something because we were able to hear other people on our floor awake at much earlier times.
But overall, the room was a great value with friendly service and a convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Great value, Great Location, Very accomodating, clean rooms, 1 1/2 blocks from beach and boardwalk, clean pool, nice balconies to hang out and relax !! Owners Pat and Richie are friendly,terrific, down to earth.. any questions...anything you need ... they're right there for you !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here a couple of nights while on vacation. For a motel at the shore, it meets all requisite requirements: Close to the boardwalk, clean and friendly. The staff are a very nice couple who run the place in the summer. They were very helpful in recommending a place to eat. The rooms could use some updating, but we don't go to the shore for the rooms. Beds were a bit too soft for my preference, but that's just me. Our remote for our TV didn't work and they couldn't seem to get that sorted out while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandip215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews