We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small, Good Breakfast, BUTTTT, the Worst Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Next Door Cafe

Next Door Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: open for Breakfast/Lunch only. Best coffee around!! next to Klees Bar- same owner
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
456 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Very Small, Good Breakfast, BUTTTT, the Worst Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

When we first arrived for breakfast Sunday morning, we were very comfortable, relaxed. By the time we finished our breakfast, we couldn’t wait to leave because of the service. Very unfriendly girl with an attitude ruined what could have been a great experience for breakfast. A few couples arrived 10-15 minutes after us and were served first. I must admit, the food was good but the server ruined the whole dining atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RRanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small and cute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Perfect breakfast place. We rode our bikes here and had some specials for St. Patty's day. Authentic Irish oatmeal - yum! And, of course, "Home of the Big Blue Cup" - huge cup of hot chocolate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank drkangel8x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Next Door to Klee's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Co-located. Perfect for breakfast. A bit crowded in-season (as is everything else in Seaside), but the food is well done and the service is good.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank grommit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“slow service/ rude waitresses”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

walked in this small place and no one acknowledged us for 5 minutes so we sat down at a table. after another 5 minutes, the waitress told us to get up - that table was for larger groups. In had just walked 6 folks after us and they were standing around. We had 4 people in our group. 3 tables were pushed together, so we offered to push one table away and leave it a table for 4. we were told no... its a six table. we got up and the other group who came in after sat down.. had to wait another 10 mintues for a table and finally walked out... waitress was very rude to us and a couple walking out who witnessed the whole scene said the food's not worht it.. I'd eat elsewhere... so we did.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmiglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

This place is a delicious place to eat down the shore! Breakfast was fantastic....well worth the money & everyone was friendly

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Door Cafe also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Next Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing