We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Next Door Cafe

Next Door Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: open for Breakfast/Lunch only. Best coffee around!! next to Klees Bar- same owner
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is a very cute little cafe a block or two away from the beach and boardwalk. It's small but efficient. We ate here for breakfast one morning and they accommodated us quickly. Staff was very friendly and food was very good. However, it just took very long for the food to come out. It wasn't very busy and we all only ordered taylor ham and cheese on bagels or eggs. However, we all enjoyed our meals and would recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUMMMMM!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Do yourself a favor and stop by this little store front! It is so delicious! The coffee is second to none, the corned beef hash is a DEFINITE must have. We eat here every chance we get, no matter the season. It's a really great, local, delicious place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kathleendaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The clean and well-kept decor set the stage for a well-portioned breakfast served by happy, friendly staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank saffanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge Shore Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were greeted by an ultra friendly staff and had a monster breakfast that we shared but couldn't finish! Funny thing was the waitress told of a big guy who eats two of em!!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DealinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast & Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Last weekend I visited family who live year round in SP. We had breakfast at Next Door Cafe, our food was delicious. We all had different items on the menu, but all had the breakfast potatoes & they were so good. The coffee served in a huge blue cup was excellent. The cafe is cozy and clean. Our sever was pleasant and the owner who cooks was there to greet us & ask if everything we ordered was cooked to our liking. The next time I'm in town, we will be back to Next Door Cafe. The food was great & the value was very good. Five of us had breakfast for under $30.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Solaris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Next Door Cafe also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Next Door Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing