We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place but staff and food needs work.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
Seaside Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Great place but staff and food needs work.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The facility is great...the Perfect Storm area kept my 5 year old entertained for hours, while my 8 year old loved the entire park. The water was the perfect cool temperature on such a hot day.

Suggestions for improvement....the entire staff, from the lifeguards to the food servers seem incredibly unhappy. I tried a few times to get a reaction by smiling and saying hello and was met with blank stares. The lifeguards seem especially miserable. Also, if they are not going to allow me to bring in a small bag of goldfish crackers and a piece of fruit for my kids then at least have enough food for your customers. We went the entire length of the park to discover they were completely out of pretzels and churros, and it was a Wednesday!

We come here every year and will be back again, but suggested improvements would be nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Efamily_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
I'm sorry if the staff seems preoccupied. I get the same thing all the time for myself and some of the other managers on property as well. We are certainly not unhappy, and the guards aren't miserable. The guards at the park do a great job and work hard every day in the heat, trying to be vigilant at all times while on post. They really don't interact too much for the sake of taking their attention away from watching their water, but I certainly will bring up how it isn't harmful to smile once in a while... :)

With the food issue - it isn't OK that we are out of product, so I will look into that to make sure the food services team doesn't allow that to happen in the future.

We always love suggestions on how to improve and I will promise to share these with the BWB team. Thanks for your input! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    137
    48
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willimantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun Times!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Not into amusement park rides, but the giant wheel went over the water and the tower of terror was so much fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyM0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seaside beach and boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice and clean beach. Didn't like the fact you have to pay to enter though. Boardwalk had plenty of things to do and eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bbmouse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Casino Pier doesn't own our beach near the piers, but many beaches charge a fee in NJ for access nowadays, no? Just for reference, the boardwalk does have a lot to see and do, but the only stands and property we control are the ones between Sherman and Grant Avenues including the ride pier and the waterpark/go carts located between those streets as well. We're glad you enjoyed Seaside Heights! Come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very clean water park. We went during the week on a very very hot day....the lines went quick

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen9923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casinolou, General Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
We are very glad you enjoyed yourselves. We do try hard to make sure the lines (while they can get long) keep moving at a good pace, and to keep the park very clean .Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henryville, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Expensive and not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The pier is overpriced for old worn out rides. Many rude people and the games are run by people who are pushy and remind me of used car salesmen. I love boardwalks but this place is nothing like wildwood nj

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank spikeHenryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing