We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good people watching”

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good people watching”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

beware of shady carnival type scammers at the booths! Liked Jimbo's for entertainment, and good ice cream along the boardwalk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We do love our ice cream as well! Glad you enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    137
    48
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casino Pier Arcade”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This review is specifically for the Arcade on the Pier.

The Arcade has a great family deal that we look forward to each year. To get this deal you need to go to the ARCADE counter to purchase. For $30 you get: really, really big pizza coupon, 4 drinks, 4 carousel ride tickets, and $20 in arcade coins (on their cards). The pizza is decent and service is always friendly at both the restaurant and the arcade. The arcade is smaller than Lucky Leo's but with kids, the meal deal can't be beat! They have plenty of games for kids to play, including skee ball, Fruit Ninja, Deal or No Deal, and many more, including the claw machines.

There are free bathrooms at this facility, which makes it nice to not have to walk blocks to get to the main public restrooms on the boardwalk.

We especially enjoy riding the historic 1910 hand made/carved carousel. However, we recently learned they are in the process of selling the carousel, which saddens us deeply. The carousel is set to be sold this fall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Quick4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for visiting our arcade! We are glad you took advantage of the Family Fun Package, a great deal for food, games and the family! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Go to Wildwwod instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Greatly disappointed-took a road trip though Penn and NJ-stopped here for a few hours. We were going to spend the day, but found Seaside Heights extremely overpriced. I understand that they just rebuilt, but no wristbands on the weekends! So it would cost about $4 a ride give or take depending on how many tickets you buy. Arcade was overpriced as well. Will travel the extra two or so hours to Wildwood. More rides, more price options, two attendants per ride, arcades that you win in and free beaches.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank D79taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for visiting our venue from Massachusetts, we love having out of state guests come. We always had our wristband days & nights Mon-Thurs to give guests an unlimited ride experience. Wildwood parks also do not offer wristbands on weekends either. Unfortunately, we have no control of the beaches as the beaches are owned by the town, not our property and we cannot control the beach fees. We sincerely hope you come again and don’t forget to visit our waterpark as well which your whole family will enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“RIP OFF AND UNSAFE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you're with small children that are under 36 inches then stay away. If the children are a little taller be aware that they will make you go on the ride with them and make you pay for you and your child.
I seen a lot of the children's ride operators paying more attention to their cell phones then the rides and riders. There even talking to other ride operators while the ride is in operation.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnCurtisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Casino Pier. Safety is our top concern, which is why we take every precaution when allowing children on certain rides. Height restrictions and rider restrictions are set by the manufacturer and enforced by the NJDCA, so we have to remain within those guidelines. We will bring the cell phone issue up to our supervisors to watch more carefully of the extended use. We hope to see you again. Our waterpark would be great for your children also, one price and they can enjoy every slide and attraction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great price after 3pm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great place for the family. Kid friendly rides are fun. down side it closes to early and no wave pool, but all round a fun place to visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank America B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Glad you came to visit! And we will be adding a wave pool very soon! We announced it at our Mascot, Slider's birthday party this Saturday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing