We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot to enjoy the day at !!!!”

Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Casino Pier welcomes children, families, thrill-seekers, and boardwalk pleasure admirers. Stroll through the variety of rides our amusement park offers situated on a classic Jersey Shore pier, extending into the heart of the Atlantic Ocean. Whether you are looking to take your family to experience the rides for the first time or you are a returning visitor, with plenty of rides, cool ocean breezes, and a spectacular view, the Casino Pier amusement park has something for everyone! Breakwater Beach is a state-of-the-art water park with one of the largest interactive play area on the North Atlantic Coast. The renovation of “Jenkinson’s Breakwater Beach Waterpark at Casino Pier” (Formally Water Works) offers our customers a fun and exciting family attraction. The Casino Arcade is jam packed with all of the latest video & redemption games of chance, along with all of the classic slot machines, skee ball and pin ball games. No matter what your age, you will appreciate the variety of games in our arcade. You can win tickets that are redeemable for great prizes, take a ride on our antique carousel or compete against each other in one on our numerous racing video games.
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice spot to enjoy the day at !!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My friends and I went to breakwater water park and even though it is a small park with very few rides, we still had an amazing time . From the tube rides flipping over in water to the races on the body slide and a quick slither into the 10ft pools it was a very fun filled day Without breaking the bank . After the park went to the arcade at casino pier , that we weren't too thrilled about not a lot of Interesting games there but did however have a beautiful carousel . Would definitely recommend

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrissybing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
We are glad to hear you enjoyed visiting our park! There is fun for the whole family in our waterpark. Hope to see you again soon, and next summer when we will have no additions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    137
    49
    13
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pier and water park”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The pier and the water park is very family friendly. Everytime I go to the water park I have a good time. If you are in seaside for the weekend or week, the water park is a must stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSab14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for visiting our property. Glad to hear you enjoy the waterpark! Make sure to stop by next year and we will have some fun new changes and additions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun break on a beautiful day”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Seaside Heights is a good old-fashion fun boardwalk. Beach, food, arcades, shops! Casino Pier is fun ... but watch how much you are spending. It goes fast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NL144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Front Office Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are so happy you loved your trip to Seaside Heights. We love the good old-fashioned fun just as you do. Hope to see you back soon to enjoy all the fun again at Casino Pier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good people watching”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

beware of shady carnival type scammers at the booths! Liked Jimbo's for entertainment, and good ice cream along the boardwalk.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We do love our ice cream as well! Glad you enjoyed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Casino Pier Arcade”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This review is specifically for the Arcade on the Pier.

The Arcade has a great family deal that we look forward to each year. To get this deal you need to go to the ARCADE counter to purchase. For $30 you get: really, really big pizza coupon, 4 drinks, 4 carousel ride tickets, and $20 in arcade coins (on their cards). The pizza is decent and service is always friendly at both the restaurant and the arcade. The arcade is smaller than Lucky Leo's but with kids, the meal deal can't be beat! They have plenty of games for kids to play, including skee ball, Fruit Ninja, Deal or No Deal, and many more, including the claw machines.

There are free bathrooms at this facility, which makes it nice to not have to walk blocks to get to the main public restrooms on the boardwalk.

We especially enjoy riding the historic 1910 hand made/carved carousel. However, we recently learned they are in the process of selling the carousel, which saddens us deeply. The carousel is set to be sold this fall.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Quick4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBPLLC, Public Relations Manager at Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for visiting our arcade! We are glad you took advantage of the Family Fun Package, a great deal for food, games and the family! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark also viewed

 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Casino Pier & Breakwater Beach Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing