We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My stay was excellent the rooms are clean the staff are very nice, the service is awesome,the pool is clean and they gave us free beach passes for our stay I would recommend this motel to anybody and I will definitely come back here again Good Job Anchor motel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Tara,
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon. We will keep up the good work we are doing and continue to provide best service as possible.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    18
    14
    10
    17
See reviews for
33
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The motel has almost everything one wants,good location, cleaning, care, pool and grill.
Maybe just be wanting to include a coffee maker, sometimes very early or at night seems to drink a cup a coffee and not leaving the room.

Room Tip: I was hosted with my mom and a few friends and i liked that had a room with separation , made it mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ani,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and service. We hope to see you soon. Next time you decide to stay with us we will offer discounted rate for taking a time to write a review.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

In all the season that I have traveled to the Jersey shore for a summer vacation this Motel was by far the best! Upon arrival the room that we were given location inside right next to the office was not appealing. We like to be able to enjoy the beautiful weather on the balcony outside and watch all the vacationers around us. Immediately the staff showed us another room. Even after that one was okay but we didn't jump for joy the showed us yet another. This room was AWESOME!! It accommodated 8 so I paid a little more but it was worth it. Clean, roomy and the STAFF I cant even say enough about. Nicest people to deal with. Would definitely stay there again! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Laurie,
We want our guests to be happy so we are willing to go that extra mile to care of all the needs of our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed August 9th for one night. The room was a great size but the bathroom was so tiny, it felt like an airplane bathroom, the shower was also very small and the water pressure was very low. The room was clean and there was a mini fridge and microwave. We had a problem with the electricity in the room, twice we lost lights in the bathroom and to the air conditioner. When the a/c was on though, it worked very well. The pool is on the smaller side but it was not crowded and we were more concerned with going to the beach anyway. They gave us beach passes and offered to let us use the pool and beach passes after check out. Good location, close to 7-11, about 5 or 6 minute walk to the beach, about the same to karma and bamboo. It was also very quiet for a Saturday night. I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Deal Melissa,
I would like to apologize for loosing electricity in the room during your stay. We will look into what may have caused the failure. We are centrally located and everything is walking distance. Once you park your car in the lot you can pretty much walk anywhere in the Seaside Heights. Please call us next time and we will discount your rate.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Anchor motel was a nice place to stay for a great price. Usually at those prices you can get some VERY sketchy stuff, but not here. The rooms were clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and the location was good (not very "scenic", but you're there to go to the beach, not sit in the room and look outside!) two blocks or less from the beach, Bobber's restaurant, and the 7-11. If you are going to Seaside Heights for the boardwalk and beach scene, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Venango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We have not raised our room prices in last 8 years. We have added more free services over the years so our guests are getting most bang for their bucks. We also have done major renovation last year and continue to more improvements each year. In next two years we are going to redo the exterior of the building so it is more ascetically to view. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable, and close to the beach/boardwalk. (About 2-3 blocks walk.) We only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly and even let us check in very early (around 12 instead of 3), when we had only hoped to be able to leave our car and come back.

The room was not shabby, but could stand some small improvements, such as perhaps a new mattress. For $150, you don't get much luxury, but the price is competitive with similar hotels in the area, so they are not being unfair.

Room Tip: If they'll give you an upstairs room, I would recommend that. The people above us were rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased you like the room and service you received. We are planning to make changes you mentioned in your comments. We have changed many of the mattresses last year and some needs to be changed next year. We always try to put the couples and family on the upstairs rooms so they are not bothered by anyone. Please call us directly next time and we will discount your rate. We hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

very happy with my stay here very clean and great walking distance to and from the beach and boardwalk. The big plus for me was this seems to be a family run business the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this place to my friend and family.

Room Tip: hotel is located in a very convenient are any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JD D, Public Relations Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Karen,
We do appreciate you taking time to write a review. We hope you come and stay with us soon. Please call us directly and we will offer discounted rate for our returning guests.
Sincerely,
JD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Property: Anchor Motel
Address: 145 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2010
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Motel is walking distance to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. We are also walking distance to nightlife and bars. We offer free WiFi, beach badges, parking and discounted tickets Casino Pier. We offer standard rooms, suites and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Seaside Heights
Anchor Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing