We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation thanks to Anchor Motel”
Review of Anchor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anchor Motel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Great value for the price. The location was excellant - walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly. We're coming back this year!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzy090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2010

My friends and I stayed at The Anchor Motel for our Prom Weekend getaway. We had the best time ever. The room we stayed in was great !!! The people who work at the motel were so friendly and so helpful. They helped make our vacation so pleasant and so much fun. Thank you to all of the staff at The Anchor Motel !!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic0leL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I would like to take a moment to inform others that our family and I had a wonderful stay at the Anchor Motel in the summer of 2009. The location is perfect, near the Caino Pier and the water ride park, as well as the boardwalk. The staff were kind and helpful throughout our stay. The pool and room was clean and the entire Motel grounds were safe. We had a terrific time! I recommend the Anchor Motel for your Seaside vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saexpediter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

to the management at 1:30 am about the noise upstairs. In all fairness to the management they were very polite and courteous. The room was very tiny and not very clean. I wouldn't stay there more than one or two nights max. It was the only place available at the time and is within walking distance to the beach/boardwalk. I would not want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariavhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

It was fine for a quick stay with friends. All we wanted to do was have a place to sleep and shower while we enjoyed the beach all day, and we got exactly what we asked for. The staff was friendly, we had a problem with our toilet and they came to check it immediatley and moved us to another room just so we could be more comfortable, and it ended up being a mini- upgrade. They never bothered us, I didn't have a problem with noise, and the closeness to the beach and the boardwalk were amazing! to sum it up, we got what we payed for, nothing less. I would go back if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackielynn729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

1 room had strong bad order.
2 never a cleaning maid a week in a half but on last 3 days a towel person

3bug bites

4 bugs in bathroom

5 water took long to turn hot

6 not worth it

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank justlisa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

Okay I would deffently only recommend this hotel to those prom going alcholic teenagers that need a "Chill" place to stay. I had four people including me stay at this hotel for 3 days, the bathrooms are so small and I totally agree with the other reviewers. Also I think the pool is a cool idea, but come on.....in the middle of the parking lot and the rooms.....you HAVE to be kidding me. One thing I hated most about this place was the furniture and how smokey it smelt, being a non-smoker I don't appreciate smelling like smoke in my own room where you SHOULDN'T have that smell in the first place.

Only thing I did like, it was close to the 7 eleven and that its close to the beach.

Stayed: May 2008
3  Thank BrizzL3xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 145 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2010
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £46 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anchor Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchor Motel is walking distance to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. We are also walking distance to nightlife and bars. We offer free WiFi, beach badges, parking and discounted tickets Casino Pier. We offer standard rooms, suites and apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchor Hotel Seaside Heights
Anchor Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing