We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITS NO PLACE FOR DOGS LET ALONE HUMANS”

Aquarius Arms Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aquarius Arms Motel
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ITS NO PLACE FOR DOGS LET ALONE HUMANS”
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The place was filthy..the place was falling apart...cant check in till 2pm or after not one min before...the owners told u were to take your pet to go to bathroom..but then they let there dogs crap all over the place..never ever again will i stay there..pictures on computer are all new ..it does not look like that now

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank RKenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    4
    16
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Avoid going to this place at all cost. They are unprofessional, rude and have no clue what customer service means. We got there at 2 pm, check -in time, and there was people standing outside the office. They where mad and frustrated and hot from the sun. There was 3 families infront of us waiting to chech in. There was only one person working in the office. So only one person could come in at a time. Then another worker walked by(a man). We asked why the wait was so long and his responce was that there was only one person working. Duuuhhh, we know what. The question is why!!!! And then someone else asked how much longer it's going to take and he got all mad and just started yelling that if anyone wants to leave just say so and you'll get your refund back. And then asked again, like he is doing us a favor. Like they are paying us to stay there and we have to put up with their crap and rudeness. NO!!! We are paying you and you should have helped out the line and check people in. Well, we got our refund back and left. The office by the way, smelled like and ashtray since the lady was smoking cigarretts inside. And the pool was sooo small. The picture must have been at a good angle because it fits around 10 people tops. It's a hot tub not a pool!! I can't imagine what the rooms look like, if the office was so gross and smelly. We went next door to Hershey's and yes, it was 40 bucks more but it was clean and had a big pool and good food. And the staff was freindly!!!! Big difference.NEVER, NEVER STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Polska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Mount Pocono, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We were a bit skeptical trying a new motel, especially with the mixed reviews. We brought our female Black Lab and everything was great. The room was spacious, clean and the price was right. The pool was excellent and the motel and it's location were relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poconojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We traveled with my daughter who had her dog with her, so this was the only place we could stay. To make a reservation, we had to walk a block to another motel and spoke to the manager there. She first comes across as gruff, but she really is a nice woman once you get talking to her. We were worried about what the room would look like, but she assured us that it was clean, and it was. My husband and I stayed in one room, and my daughter got another room, and she said hers was equally nice and clean. Spoke to the owner the next morning, and he was very pleasant and personable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sussex_NJBozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hanover, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Although we were able to take our beloved dog along, this motel leaves a lot to be desired. The towels are thin and seemed dirty. The manager is located a block away in his other motel. If you need someting, forget it. The motel needs to be remodeled. The owner was nice enough, but the manager was a nasty woman. There are very few amenities.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summer92_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This place is a DUMP, Sevice is awful, rooms are a size of a box. You be better off sleeping in your car. I asked for tiolet paper and they actually said you used it all, AVOID AVOID THIS DUMP. Everything about this Motel is AWFUL

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guido1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This motel was horrible! The A/C did not work, there was no hot water, the floor was so disgustingly dirty that our feet were black in minutes! The tiny 6'5" pool they advertise is in dirty and in bad shape; the cememt is all cracked and falling apart. They say they have 2 free beach passes per room, but ran out before we got there.

Continental breakfast is a few, and I mean few, muffins/donuts and 1 pot of coffee.

We left a day early from our two-day stay becuaes we hated it so much!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemarieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#26 of 39 in Seaside Heights
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark III Motel
Mark III Motel
#33 of 39 in Seaside Heights
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#31 of 39 in Seaside Heights
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#24 of 39 in Seaside Heights
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#18 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Arms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Arms Motel

Property: Aquarius Arms Motel
Address: 209 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1822
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquarius Arms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Arms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Arms Hotel Seaside Heights
Aquarius Arms Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing