We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and Hospitable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked this motel based on Trip Advisor reviews. My family needed a place to stay one night to break up a longer drive. The reviews were accurate having now stayed here myself. The motel is located two short blocks from the pier/beach. You can leave your car parked and walk to the beach or find little convenience stores or restaurants close by. The day we arrived it was 105 degrees! My daughter and I immediately took a dip in the pool. The pool area is clean and neat -- the room was clean and neat. Bathroom clean and neat. If we were staying longer we probably spent most of our time at the beach and then come back at the end of the day to relax in the pool. A breakfast spread of coffee, bagels, muffins and cold cereals and juice and milk was included. There is a covered seating area (with a large tv) to eat your breakfast. The family that runs the motel is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    55
    21
    8
    21
See reviews for
72
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I went to the Bay Breeze Motel with my wife and two sons and we had a great time. The motel was close to the boardwalk, the management was very kind and the rooms were clean and cozy. My sons also loved the pool. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XxgiantsxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Found on the Web. It was an Excellent choice. Mike the manager and his
family were very accommodating.
Room was comfortable, clean and equipped with a refrig, microwave, cable TV
and Wi Fi access.
Pool was small but clean and very enjoyable.
Motel surroundings were quiet. The Free breakfast was a nice Extra.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJtraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

I've always trusted tripadvisor when it came to reviews and recommendations, and I was definitely steered in the right direction for this vacation. My girlfriend and I along with another couple wanted to spend the weekend in Seaside, and looked into a bunch of different motels in the area. Several of them were pricey due to the recent popularity of the spot, and other motels had reviews advising to stay away. We ended up coming across the Bay Breeze Motel, which was everything we had heard and more. With tremendous location, extremely clean rooms, and a caring and helpful staff, this trip was everything we had hoped for. You'd have a tough time finding a better option at a reasonable price. The Bay Breeze will be our choice for next summer, and is highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This place is great... For what u pay it is great...it's two blocks from the clubs and very close to the boardwalk! I went for the 4th of July weekend and it wasn't wild crazy at all!!! The rooms are very clean and the staff is great!! You get clean towels and ur bed made everyday!!! The pool is great small and perfect for the day u don't want to go to the beach!!!! The outside looks great and safe to be at compare to run down motels u see in seaside!!! Overall experience was Great!!! THANK YOU Bay Breeze Motel for a wonderful experience!!!!

Room Tip: Safe and secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicasexy2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This summer my family and I decided to go to Seaside Heights to have some fun. We were searching around and we foung this great motel, THE BAY BREEZE MOTEL. My family and I had an awesome time. The management was very kind and friendly. The room and bathroom was very tidy and clean. At night there was no noise at all, you could hear a pin drop. One thing I would like to mention is that the location was great. The motels near the beach had way too much commotion. At the Bay Breeze Motel it was very calm and mellow. That was one of the key factors to why I chose the Bay Breeze Motel. I would reccomend this place to anyone. BEST PLACE EVER!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budivedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The rooms are clean, the staff is pleasant, and it's a nice motel. The pool is small but nice, though the beach is a mere two blocks away. I'd definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing