We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family-Friendly Place!”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Found Bay Breeze Motel online and based on reviews, my family and I decided to give it a try. What a great choice! The manager (Mike) was very friendly, helpful, and professional -- both in person and over the phone. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was small but enjoyable (our little one loved it!). Location is a plus -- close enough to the beach/boardwalk yet far from all the noise. Highly recommend Bay Breeze Motel especially if you have young children. We can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoOlFam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2011

We just got back from an overnight stay in Seaside Heights. The Bay Breeze was welcoming, well run and very comfortable. Unlike most of the older hotels in the area ( and they are all older hotels) a great deal of effort has been made to modernize the rooms providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The pool was small but spotless. The rooms were spotless as well. We felt safe and comfortable and look forward to visiting The Bay Breeze again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggygris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My daughter, niece and I stayed at the Bay Breeze. I checked it out online first and then drove down to make sure it was clean. I loved it. I will definitly stay at this hotel next year. We stayed during the week and on Wednesday we were able to see the fireworks from our balcony. Staff was very nice, pool was very nice and warm when we swam in the evening. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeybrown98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was the best stay that our family has ever had away from home. From start to finish this was a great time for our family. The nice family that runs this Motel are very serious about the customer's stay. They were very nice to our family during our stay. I cannot say enough good things about "The Bay Breeze Motel" and It's owner. Thank You Nick! You made us free right at home with your friendliness. Small pool, but very clean. We did come for the shore, so the pool was only a plus. Both of our children loved it. I highly recommend this Motel if you are looking for a nice place to stay at the shore. Family oriented…Stay here and you will see what we mean. We can’t wait to come back!

The Kale Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at Bay Breeze motel on July 22nd and 23rd with my girlfriend. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The accommodations were adequate. Our only complaint was that the mattresses were rather uncomfortable. Overall, it was a good experience and I would recommend this motel to other couples and young adults.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livintoplaysoccer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I booked this motel based on Trip Advisor reviews. My family needed a place to stay one night to break up a longer drive. The reviews were accurate having now stayed here myself. The motel is located two short blocks from the pier/beach. You can leave your car parked and walk to the beach or find little convenience stores or restaurants close by. The day we arrived it was 105 degrees! My daughter and I immediately took a dip in the pool. The pool area is clean and neat -- the room was clean and neat. Bathroom clean and neat. If we were staying longer we probably spent most of our time at the beach and then come back at the end of the day to relax in the pool. A breakfast spread of coffee, bagels, muffins and cold cereals and juice and milk was included. There is a covered seating area (with a large tv) to eat your breakfast. The family that runs the motel is helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I went to the Bay Breeze Motel with my wife and two sons and we had a great time. The motel was close to the boardwalk, the management was very kind and the rooms were clean and cozy. My sons also loved the pool. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XxgiantsxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £66 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing