We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for a good price.”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A decent place for a good price.”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We booked last minute with Mike. It was a reasonable price for what we were looking for. The place was clean. The pool small but we were there for the beach. I found Mike to be a very helpful guy.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    56
    22
    8
    21
See reviews for
74
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Surface appeared clean, upon further inspection the bathroom sink was dirty, previous occupants items left in shower by maid, There was no TELEPHONE, or HAIR DRYER. The rooms were too small for 4 occupants, not enough furniture/desk to place items on. Lamp/shades were old, & torn. Too many items on the furniture, i.e. tv, lamps, alarm clock no space for occupants to place their items. Pool was facing the parking lot, street, and was very small. The owner (I believe) was very cordial & informed us of breakfast, area restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Thanks you very much for your review and giving us a your feed back “The owner (I believe) was very cordial & informed us of breakfast, area restaurants"

As you have Inspected room thoroughly prior to check in and accepted as it was with great happiness.We have listed all our amenities on website which you can see prior to reserve room.As we have not promised or listed as our amenities TELEPHONE, or HAIR DRYER as part of it.

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakmont, PA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Mike is the manager and does a great job making sure you are happy. Overall the rooms are quite small. The maid did not clean our bathroom the entire time we were here. She replaced the towels but never wiped the surfaces or mirror. Are floor was never swept and the sand was everywhere! No carpeting. The pool is small as others have stated, but our kids loved it. The 3 block walk to the beach was fine, no noise from the boardwalk at night, yet still close. If you are on budget this is a fairly good rate for a beach town. This is a room for sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slamonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Thanks you very much for your review and giving us a your feed back “Great manager, safe place to stay” .Mike is the manager and does a great job making sure you are happy.
We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peckville, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Upon arrival Hotel Manager did not honor booking Price. Added $15/night extra. Rooms were small and cramped. They have plastic covering there matresses which makes for uncomfortable and noisy sleeping. Distance to Beach is about 3 1/2 blocks. Pool is tiny and very deceiving in photos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CSO313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
-As per motel policy only registered guest is allowed on premises and all rate are based on two people occupancy.This look like miss understanding between customer and Travelocity communication, but As a good will gesture we had charged only $15/person extra which is much less then our regular charge .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Called this Motel at the last minute and despite having a two day minimum Mike was kind enough to give us a room for a Saturday night stay. Two adults two girls. He gave us a room that slept six - two bed and a sofa couch. Number 5 - is on second floor in the corner. Bit dark, but no traffic - so quiet - which is perfect for me. Room was clean, with fridge and microwave - plenty of white thick towels for all. Air conditioner was the best. Yes the pool is small and clean. Beach passes you have to put 40.00 cash for each one and extra 25.00 for additional room key. So be aware - I understand why - but be prepared for it. Now for location, this is important for some, it is a few blocks directly down from the boardwalk - but you are on the other side of Central Avenue - a four lane street - it is very easy to cross - but some persons do not like being on this side of the avenue. Overall this was a great value for us - and the management was right on premesis and knew us by name. The serve a light breakfast - perfect for us - coffee, juice, bagels, muffins and cereal. What you need to watch out for - for you late sleepers - checkout is 10am - which can be a bit early if you have been on the boardwalk all night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at the Bay Breeze Motel from 8/3 to 8/6. Our stay was amazing! The man at the front desk and his daughter were extremely friendly and very helpful! He showed how much he cared about the customers and the business. The room was very clean, tidy, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom especially was great and roomy. I had a perfect view of the fireworks from the third floor with my family and friends. The location was also very helpful. It was only 2 short walking blocks from the boardwalk. The property was very clean and quiet at night. They have a free breakfast in the morning, which serves bagels, muffins, cereals, coffee, and juice. It was very satisfying and there was also an ice machine which kept my family and I very cool. The best part about the motel was probably the pool, it was very spotless and very relaxing! The kid's had an extrodinary time, as well as my husband and I did. There were many close by resturants too eat at that were also a walking distance. I've been too many motels in Seaside Heights, but this motel was the BEST! If you want a relaxing and calm stay for vacation, then this place is your best shot. WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR!
Thank you for the pleasent stay, from our family too yours!

Room Tip: Make a reservation first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Summerlove15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Rooms were small but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful, really went out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Just a couple of blocks from the beach and boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jm2009Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#18 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing