We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place To Stay!”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Hewitt, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Place To Stay!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just came back from a weekend stay at the Bay Breeze Motel and I have nothing but good things to say. The owner was very nice, rooms were clean, the bathrooms were spacious and free breakfast! All for a great price. I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    55
    21
    8
    21
See reviews for
73
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The motel was as advertised. Clean and quiet. A little farther of a walk than I wanted to the beach, but nothing to be done about that. The owner was extremely polite and helpful. I experienced no issues here. Nothing broken, no bugs, no dirt. Pool was small but clean and very enjoyable after a day at the beach. The continental breakfast was a nice touch and saved us a bit of money, which is always good. Same with the beach badges.

Room Tip: Top floor is always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My family had a great two days in Seaside Heights. The weather, water, and waves kept us busy during the day. Typical experience on the boardwalk at night and we were exhausted. Check-in was easy and we were able to check-in at noon. The rooms are a place to stay. My wife was less satisfied with the cleanliness than I was. She is not real picky by nature, so I guess rooms were less clean than I realized. The bathroom and floors could use more elbow grease. My kids enjoyed the pool. It was small, but very clean and hit the spot aftter the beach. They have a real simple breakfast that was perfect to get us on the road home in time for lunch. Mike and his family are really willing to accommodate guests. He provided good suggestions for meals, and asked for feedback. We enjoyed dinner at Clee's very much! Shout out to Brittany our waitress.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsAAA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Love it!!! Great hotel, very clean, I recommended it to all of my friends when we got back, my kids loved it as well!! Can't wait to go back!! It is a great place to stay for a weekend get away. Also, Mikey is definitely a great guy, very helpful with a lot of things! We will definitely be visiting there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the baybreeze because the normal motel we Always stay at was booked. We very nerviously chose this motel because of the mixed reviews for it, hOwever it was rated #3 so we figured we would give it a shot because they had vacancy. It is very hard to find a decent motel in seaside that is clean. We learned the hard way by booking the aztec one time boy what a dump! I must say the baybreeze is not the best motel we ever stayed at but it was not the worst either, it certainly wasn't a dump like the aztec. There was minor issues with the room, like there was hair everywhere. There was hair on our pillows, towels, under the sheets and the floor had a bunch of sticky spots on it, we also found a couple of cups and ping pong balls under the bed from the previous occupants. One thing I did not like was the distance from the boardwalk. The normal place we stay is half a block from beach and boardwalk, where the baybreeze is about 3 NYC blocks and you have to cross 2 highways which was a pain when you have 2 young kids and you are carrying beach stuff. Overall it's an ok place to stay if you need somewhere to stay the manager mike is very nice but it's certainly not my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troublemaker-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and i stayed here for 3 days and we LOVED IT, Mike and the staff was AMAZING, very helpful and welcoming. we got lost on the way and mike helped us get there and was waiting out side for us, he stayed on the phone the whole time untill we pulled in. The rooms were Very clean hard wood floors, big space, clean showers, flat screen T.V. and the price was VERY resonable!! the pool was very clean and refresing, CANT BEAT THE LOCATION!! we used to stay at a hotel down the road, but i found this one online because mine cought fire, but we will deffinatly be coming back to the baybreeze motel next year! I felt so at home here. thank you mike and staff for everything that you have done and making out vacation memorable!!!

-Jeff & Loretta W.

Room Tip: Deffinatly get a room on the middle floor breeze was good rooms were light and very relaxing !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniele c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingmans Ferry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is the second time that I've stayed in the Bay Breeze with my boyfriend. We booked it a second time because of the price, the cleanliness, and the hospitality. The owner was always making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The rooms have hardwood floors which I prefer over grimy carpeting any day and we liked the fact that the rooms all have microwaves and mini fridges. It's not too far from the beach and boardwalk, it only takes about 5 minutes to walk there. There's a really good corner store down the block called Babe's that will have everything you need and some good restaurants. I don't understand why there are tons of negative reviews on here because out of all my shore experiences this place is on the top of my list.

Room Tip: Room 16 is a larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing