We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afraid to go”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Afraid to go”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Harassing phone call
I recently made a reservation for Bay Breeze Motel, 230 Summer Ave, Seaside Heights NJ 08751 Phone Number (732) 830-4555 on Priceline.com. Prior to making this reservation I called a hotel directly and asked questions as to the location, and some other small details. I also asked for a quote for 2 adults and two children age 12. The man gave me a quote of $119.00. Since I didn't have the comfort level and knowledge of whom is the person representing a motel, I asked if I can make a reservation on-line. The man replied yes but to call him for reservation (man had a very heavy accent). I proceeded to go on line and booked the hotel through Priceline.com. Next day I had a message from "Mike" representing the motel requesting that I call back. I called back and "Mike" answered. He was angry and in harassing voice stated "Why did I make my reservation on line ten minutes after he told me to call him back" proceeding in angry voice to tell me that now I will pay more since I didn't call him and he will charge me for two kids extra $35.00 a person a day. My blood pressure raised through the roof because he was so angry and kept repeating that he couldn't believe I made reservations on line and not call him. I was very distort and in disbelief. I asked if he was the owner and he replied: "I am the owner, the manager and everything else". I never had something like that happen to me in 51 years. What type of a business is this motel? At this point I am not even sure if my child (it will be only one child) will be safe in that environment. I attempted to cancel my reservation through priceline (that transferred me to booking.com) but "Mike" would not allow it unless I pay a $100.00 penalty. In addition why would someone be so angry that I made reservation on-line since they are getting business anyway, unless they are trying to generate cash business that they might not want to report. Regardless, no consumer should be harassed in this way and no business should be allowed to harass their consumers like this. We are proceeding cautiously with our reservation since we have no other choice, but no business should be allowed to harass and treat their consumers that way. They are not registered with NJ BBB??? I will follow this post after our stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank MilionMilesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Not understanding motel policy in your part does not mean we are harassing.

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
As per our motel policy, only registered guests are allowed to stay, and no visitors are allowed,
Up to two children under 12 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.
Any additional older children or adults are charged USD 35 per person per night when using existing beds.This policy is posted on all website .

Here is "Cancellation Policy ,This policy defines how to handle cancellations
Please note, if canceled, modified or in case of no-show, the total price of the reservation will be charged."

Not understanding motel policy in your part does not mean we are harassing.

We just wanted you to explain this policy so that you can understand and make reservation as per your need.
We always like to make our guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    55
    21
    8
    21
See reviews for
73
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed for 1 night Sunday into Monday with 2 adults and a 3 yr old. We were looking for a nice, clean place to shower up after the beach and get a good night's sleep and we got it here for a decent price. There was a bonus of breakfast included the next morning which was nice. The manager even let us keep our car parked there after checking out so we did not have to pay a meter at the boardwalk. We will definitely come back for another short stay before the summer ends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jb0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed over a Friday night and the management could not have been nicer! The room was clean and the fridge was cold. Microwave and bathroom were spotless and the beds were clean and comfy! Definately would recommend, would stay again anytime!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsH33469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My sister took my children on a mini vacation and we weren't sure where to stay because we were never at Seaside Heights. My sister and teenage children thought the beach and motel rocked. . friendly staff and Mike was very accommodating. This motel is a great place for families to stay :) Mike runs a tight ship and you feel like he really cares about the property and the safety of his guests!! We would definitely stay here again:))

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Made the right choice with Bay Breeze....clean quiet and cozy is what we were looking for and is what we received.My niece and nephew loved the pool ......Thanks Mike for taking care of us...see you next year.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dadscinderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Thanks again for another great stay! Room was clean and housekeeping was very accommodating by providing extra towels and pillows! Staff is great, always checking to make sure that your stay is perfect. No need to look anywhere else, we will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceangirl8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a quick girls weekend. The location is a quick walk to the boardwalk, nearby restaurants, and convenience stores. The owners were very nice and accomodating. There were 5 of us and we all were happy with this hotel. We will definately stay here again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing