We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Price Paid”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 27 August 2008

After reading reviews for the motels in Seaside Heights I was a little worried about what I was getting the family into.

The Bay Breeze was simple but adequate for a family vacation.
The room was small for 4 people but there was a fridge and microwave as well as a long list of charges for anything that was broken or missing upon checkout. The list provided several laughs especially the $300 for a 13" tv.

The continental breakfast was adequate for the morning. There were beverages, cereal, danish, bagels.

The pool was small but provided a change of pace from the Ocean.

It was an easy walk to the Ocean (2 1/2 blocks) and the motel provided beach passes for us.

There were no telephones in the room but I didn't care if we could be reached.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NY_Travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2008

We have stayed at this motel for the past 3 years and loved it. But on our recent trip we woke up to find a dead bug and blood stains on the sheet. It turned out that both beds had bed bugs on the box spring by the head board. We took all personal belongings out of the room immediately. The owner was very accommidating by laundering our clothes and finding a new hotel room for us. He did however, try to insinuate that we brought the whole tribe of bed bugs with us. If you research "bed bugs" you will find out how easy it is to take them home without even knowing and how impossible it is to get rid of them. Thank God I saw a news report about the worldwide epidemic of bed bugs and knew what they were when I saw them. If I did not know what they were there is a good chance that I might have brought them home with me. So, for this reason I would not recommed this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2008
3  Thank chieffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

We just stayed at the Bay Breeze Motel a couple weeks back and it was great. As soon as we got into the office, they greeted us nicely and we were shown our rooms in just a few moments without any commotion. The location of this motel was great becuase it was qiuet and nice, yet only a couple blocks away from the beach/ bay (for boating and recreational watercraft). Also, the breakfast area was nice becuase it had a TV to stay entertained, as well as a lot of vending machines for those late night cravings.

Will definately come to stay again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beachfreak1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Our stay at the Bay Breeze Motel in Seaside Heights, NJ was excellent. This was the second time we stayed. We found the staff to be helpful. The room was CLEAN and as advertised. The pool is very CLEAN and showers are available right next to the pool. It is conveniently located to the beach and in a quiet area. My stay at the Bay Breeze reminded me of family vacations from my youth which prompted me to attempt to share with my children. I will stay at the Bay Breeze again.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank whronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

it was horrible the second we walked in the door the owner was completely rude. we payed for 3 people to stay there. my husband stopped by during the day and probably stayed for 5 hours.....(dfid not spend the night) and he charged us 80 DOLLARS. i tried explaining he did not spend the night and he would not take the charge off my sisters card... i let it go and tried to enjoy our trip. The morning we left my sister went down to hand him the key he came storming upstairs saying the room better be spotless or it will be a 100 dollar fee. THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE MESSY BUT NOTHING WAS BROKEN AND WE HAD TO GET THE POLICE INVOLED. MY SISTER BEING YOUNGER THAN ME SIGNED A PAPER HE TOLD HER TO SIGN WHICH FORCED US TO PAY THE FEE. HE DOES SHADY BUSINESS... HE BASICLY ROBBED US... I WOULD NOT STAY HERE.... THROUGHOUT THE WEEK HE KICKED NUMEROUS PEOPLE OUT WITHOUT REFUNDING THERE MONEY. they do this because they r fully booked so if they clear out rooms they can give them to other people which generates profit.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank censak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL AND NOT HONEST.......In this motel the customer is always wrong.
I stayed their with my family and the place appeared clean, but besides that, we were told WE HAD TO STAY A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM when other people there didn't have to guarantee that and pay for that and other people there didn't book that,. So basically they take your money if they can and they don't treat everyone equally and with the same policies, which is NOT FAIR, ALL POLICIES SHOULD BE the same FOR ALL CUSTOMERS. They also said it was a family place and basically lied cause there were only 2 other families there, the rest were kids in their early 20's., so they will tell you anything to take your money, beware. The staff / owners are rude and unhonest and just want your money. I would never stay there again and i would never recommend it to anyone and shame on them cause i am upper middle class and we could have given them alot of business if we were treated equally and with respect, honesty, but that wasn't the case. I rate it 1 star.
D-
New York

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank denised36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

me and 3 other friends visited the New Jersey Shores... The room was smelly when we arrived and looked like the sheets were not changed, just made. The cleaning lady hardly came by and noooooo clean towels when I asked for them....... I TOOK A BATH.. AND TO MY HORROR.... 3 LITTLE COCKROACHES BY MY FEET!!! HOW GROSS IS THAT!!!! It is tooo pricey and is not worth it... trust me.....................HEALTH ALERT!!!!!

disappointed travelers from Boston, MA

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank annoyedvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
5.4 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing