We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Seaside Heights)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aztec Ocean Resort(Seaside Heights)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
89
57
23
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
57
23
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mikebagelsshort walk to the beachrooms are cleanprom weekendbeach passesmotelseasideshoredryerclubsdeli
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This place is ridiculous they do not allow you to have anyone in your room at all the manager watches the video from the night prior and if you have anyone in your room he kicks you out. It is run like a prison....Do not go there...go see Ben from the Belmont he's awesome and takes care of you... in the park stay at the desert palm nice people... rooms and view...

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
7  Thank ton9138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaybreezeNJ, Manager at Bay Breeze Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

We do take all review seriously and take necessary action to improve. We provide clean, well-appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our guests.
As per our motel policy, only registered guests are allowed to stay, and no visitors are allowed, which we have made aware to you during the registration process. This policy is posted in our registration office and registration form where guests are asked to sign. In your case, the guest has tried to bring unregistered people in their room numerous times, despite our request not to bring any unregistered guest in our property for other guest's safety and enjoyable stay. You have sneaked in unregistered guests in the room, which is a serious violation of the policy.
We had no choice but to call cops and they also agreed with us. By the way thank you for paying for your EXTRA GUEST YOU HAVE SNEAKED IN.
We always like to make our guest's stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms! Pool was very clean also. The owner was very nice and was very accommodating, he truly wants you to enjoy your stay! You can walk to everything and the rates are reasonable. The rooms are non-smoking but you can smoke on the walkway balconies.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Sue9166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We have been staying at the Bay Breeze Motel for over 8 years for the St. Patty's Day Parade. The owner, Mike, is one of the friendliest managers of any place I have stayed. From the moment you call to reserve a room until the moment you leave (with much needed complimentary cup of coffee in the morning), he always makes sure that everything is up to par and makes the entire stay easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jersalesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Mike the manager and his wife and daughter were very nice and accommodating...when I told Mike I was an early riser, he had coffee ready ahead of time for me! We enjoyed a dip in the pool and the motel was an easy walk to the boardwalk. Only con was the plastic covered mattresses...very weird!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The rooms are clean and in good shape. The staff is very attentive to the needs of their guests and the price was reasonable. We had a great Labor Day weekend at the beach. My family and I would recommend the bay breeze and plan to stay there again next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews