We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Dissapointment”
Review of Bay Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Breeze Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
A TripAdvisor Member
“Big Dissapointment”
Reviewed 21 August 2005

Where to begin. This is not a place to stay if you are looking for a "family atmosphere". Reservations were all wrong, ok they fixed it and than the fun began. Rooms were small, beds up against the air conditioner, could not
feel the air until we moved the bed away from it. Rooms had been done over in the last year, but you could see the wear from the teenagers that seem to stay mostly at this place. The room was supposed to be non-smoking. but smelled badly of smoke. There are a list of charges in the room for all items damaged, and cleanup charges : $25.00 for each throw-up clean up. Does this tell you something? Also people partied all night outside by the tiny little pool drinking and carrying on. Forget parking,
25 rooms, and 16 spots. the staff used spots too. They said people were parking 2 cars and they would have them removed...never did. Our room was never cleaned. We had to ask for at least new towels. We would never,ever, stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    56
    21
    8
    21
See reviews for
74
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2005

Good place to stay the staff was very nice. The other reviews do a miss justice. The web site pictures are what you get...Nice clean room, sheets and bathroom with towels. Few blocks off the beach, easy to walk to and from. Down side small TV but there was a remote and our room had no microwave. Small pool but clean. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson County, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2004

My stay was not horrible. It didn't start out too well when we arrived shortly after check in time and had to wait close to 1 hour for our room to be ready. The rooms are clean and newly decorated. There are no table and chairs and a very small televison. There are no phones in the rooms which I found to be a problem should an emergency occur. The pool was a big disappointment, very small. The staff did seem to be trying to keep an atmosphere for family. The coffee in the office was excellent. I reccommend it. I was informed it had recently been sold and is under new management. Perhaps given more time, it will be a smoother running establishment. They seem to be working towards that goal.

Helpful?
2 Thank LauraHudsonCounty_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2004

Stayed at the Bay Beeze 8/20-22. The motel was very noisy and not the cleanest, and the area very congested. Housecleaning was almost non-existent. We needed to ask repeatedly for clean towels and did not receive them until late Saturday. The room only has beds and a very tiny t.v. No phone, no cups, not even to use when brushing your teeth. The shower curtain hangs in the tub and on the floor; it gets in the way. Surrounding guests were very noisy, Friday night until 3 a.m., Saturday night until at least 11 p.m. We would not go to this beach or stay at this motel again. If you are just looking for a bed, then this is the place for you.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2004

this place is far from the beach, even though motel is renovated it smells when I stayed there on July 4th weekend. not enough parking space and very small pool. instead stay close to beach motel where they would nice big pool, plenty of parking and roomy size.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 June 2004

I stayed at the Bay Breeze Motel for prom weekend, and choosing this motel made the experience even better. We had friends stop by who stayed at other motels, and they were envious of the clean rooms. We didn't have to dread dirty carpets, stains, and the smell of mildew that other prom weekend hot spots contain. The linens were new, and everything was so fresh. My friends and I were quite content with the accomodations and how the management treated us. Even though we were a group of teenagers, they gave us the benefit of the doubt and were very pleasant. We recommend this motel to everyone, and have told all of our friends about it. We will definitely come back.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2004

The Bay Breeze Motel has been beautifully remodeled and is so 'very' clean. New owners!! Hip-hip hurray. The rooms are non-smoking, but, the owners will provide ashtrays for veranda smoking. My search for a summertime retreat ended when I pulled up to the Bay Breeze Motel and was given a tour on the spot. I say book it now. I did. See you at the pool.

Helpful?
8 Thank flymikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#18 of 39 in Seaside Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Motel

Property: Bay Breeze Motel
Address: 230 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled centrally in the residential area of town, we are just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, amusements, and nightlife of Seaside Heights. We provide clean, well appointed deluxe rooms with comfortable modern facilities to our discriminating guests. Something for everyone, and it's all right here. We feature easy access to beautiful white-sanded beaches and the bayfront! Of course, the family will love our famous boardwalk with many rides, attractions and lots of arcade fun! For water fun with even more zip, try the nearby waverunner and water sport rental and the amusement park! And why not give the newly remodeled Breakwater Beach Water park a try? And don't miss the fireworks every Wednesday night on the boardwalk!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bay Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Seaside Heights
Bay Breeze Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing