We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in seaside”
Review of Belmont Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belmont Motel
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I come down to seaside pretty often and I've been in most motels, but I have to say, Belmont Hotel is def the best one! I had a great time with my friends there, and next time I come down, I'm def going to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamysai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Belmont Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We made our reservation after three weekends of it being sold out. After we made it I got there I like the stay. It was so relaxing and soothing to be down there by the beach. It was truly a thrilling time for my boys and I

Room Tip: Room 207 is the best !
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoneyTeamBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Despite the weather, my trip went really well. We saw the newly built boardwalk which was few minutes away. We couldn't go in the water since it was too cold but their pool was ok. I stayed during the weekday so it was peaceful and got an amazing deal. The most important part is that my parents enjoyed as well they got along with the office person. I would recommend getting a room on the 3rd floor cause the view is spectacular there. Also avoid parking towards the street at their lot it's too hard to get all Td stuff in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allisonrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The location is very convenient as the beach & boardwalk is walking distance. The hotel itself is very nice as well, I had a pleasant stay there. The people are friendly & provide good service. The rooms are big & spacious & clean. They have a variety of rooms including rooms with a living room a small kitchen & multiple bedrooms. Highly recommend it at seaside!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My grade went here for our prom weekend. The service was excellent and we all had an awesome time. Perfect location near the boardwalk and the beach. Would definitely recommend it. Free beach passes and the owner ordered pizza for everybody on the last day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cresskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Went with one other adult and two kids. What you would expect for a Jersey Shore motel. The location is awesome and the stay is very affordable. Bathrooms are small, and the room could stand to be a little cleaner. Other than that it was worth it and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tekkostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I didn't stay here. I booked and paid for a room for two nights over the phone. I was not told about any cancellation fee. I received an email confirmation that said "see attached cancellation policy", no attachment. Our plans changed HOURS later and I called to cancel. I was told to email. I sent two, and followed up with a call the next day. The person who answered said they got my email and would cancel the reservation. Hours later, I received an email saying they would keep all I paid for both days. No response to my emails after that. We ended up staying at the Colony Motel; cheaper, better location, lovely owners. Don't say here!!! They can't be trusted!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank breezy680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Motel

Address: 120 Sheridan Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2011
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £66 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belmont Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Belmont Motel our immaculately kept double motel rooms, fully equipped efficiencies, & deluxe luxury suites will suit all your family needs. FREE beach access, wireless internet, crystal clear swimming pool with poolside barbeque, & daily maid service are why so many of our guests return year after year. Our friendly staff is always available to make your stay in Seaside Heights the best ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmont Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Seaside Heights
Belmont Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing