We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buoy 16 Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buoy 16 Motel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

This motel is great for the price you pay it is clean and comfortable. The hotel manager is helpful and friendly. The location is perfect close to boardwalk, karma and shore house. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachgirl1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    16
    4
    20
See reviews for
32
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

the location is the best , the room is very clean ,the workers are very nice, we stayed three nights over the motel we love it , we will be back again in the summer,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

It is very close to the boardwalk and that is about it. Room was dirty, refrigerator was dirty, no microwave, parking lot is very small ( had to have cars moved to get our car in and out), lamp had exsposed wires and was taped back together, plywood under the matresses cause they were soooooo worn. I can't believe the health department has not shut them down. I would definately not recomend this hotel to anyone. I figured it would not be the Taj Mahal because of the price but this was too much filth for anyone to handle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The location is the best thing about this place, but I was turned off by the rest of what this motel had to offer. I don't pretend to be a Ms. Snooty Pants about where I stay when I'm going away with my friends . The goal is cheap, clean and close to the action.

The inexpensive goal was almost met, except the desk charged an additional $50 for our room on top of the rate advertised online when we called to make reservations (I personally feel it was due to having a man make the call). Also, a microwave was supposed to be included in the amenities, which had to be brought to us upon notifying management. Usual hotel amenities not included - blow dryer, alarm clock, telephone, iron, toiletries and reasonable parking (the owner had to move his car every time we wanted to leave because he blocked us in due to insufficient parking space).

Clean isn't exactly how I'd describe this place. Clean enough if one isn't looking too hard, but we saw wrappers against the wall behind the bare minimum furniture (salvation army-style dresser and desk), mold beneath the a/c unit, no toilet seat cover and prison-type-disposable-in-shower floor mats. At least the bed sheets smelled like they had been bleached. Also the lighting was absolutely horrible - especially if you're trying to put your face on before heading out! The beds were so soft and bouncy that every movement could be felt by the person sleeping next to you. The tv volume didn't go high enough to hear over the a/c. The pull-out couch had obviously seen better days. Yeah, definitely sketchty.

Upon leaving, we had noticed the car we had brought had been damaged (someone must have walked into/fallen on the side mirror and busted it off). It was brought to management's attention, who asked US how it could have happened and then slammed the door in our faces when we said he'd be getting the bill for the repair cost since it had happend on his property. Also, management (just this one guy who clearly ran the place by himself) waited for us outside of our room at our check out time as we packed up our cars. He had a couple of teenagers with him who were his "daily maid service" (and weren't daily at all since this was the only time they were seen - to the point where we had to ask for more toilet paper and towels ourselves).

Over all, the place was sufficient enough to keep us from the elements, but not somewhere I'd confidently recommend to a friend. : (

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

I want to let everyone that the negatives about this motel is nothing what they said. I was expecting the worst cause of the comments and reviews. I walked in my room and it was really clean. The bathroom was clean and huge. We felt very comfortable and safe there. I even went to the manager at 11:00pm cause the people above us were jumping or running after the 10:00pm quiet hour, he took care of it right away and even came to make sure they stop. They were very respectful and helpful to us. We will going back to this hotel again recommend it to everyone.Also it was very close to everything and didn't have to pay for all day parking, only the day when we checked out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was our second trip to this hotel. The location cannot be beat! Two brothers operate the hotel and seem to have a real concern about how comfortable we were.
The furniture is very dated but the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean but without amenities such as shampoo. It is nice to have a small refrigerator too. We got our two beach passes as part of our room rate. The air conditioning worked great. We like it here and will continue to return every year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idgypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I had a really great time here. we stayed for 3 days in one of the rooms upstairs. we have come to Seaside before and stayed at not so nice motels but finally we found one we are comfortable with. It is very clean and the owners were very nice. The location was also perfect we were right in front of the boardwalk like 2 or 3 minutes away. We loved it here and we will definetley be back every summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellysitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#11 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buoy 16 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buoy 16 Motel

Property: Buoy 16 Motel
Address: 711 Ocean Ter, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2115
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Buoy 16 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you check in you will never have to get back in your car - because the shores hottest attractions are right across the street from Buoy 16 Motel. The Boardwalk- Restaurants-Waterpark- Casino Pier Rides- Games- and night-time entertainment are all just a short stroll away. The Buoy 16 Motel is a clean-beautiful property with a friendly staff set on making your vacation in Seaside Heights the best possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buoy 16 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buoy 16 Hotel Seaside Heights
Buoy 16 Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing