We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Nearby Hotels
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hershey Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Beach House(Seaside Heights)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
73
78
92
89
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
78
92
89
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayseasideboardwalksummerhts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

-RUDE staff
-Broken air conditioner
-Room smelled bad
-Shower looked dirty
-Guests smoking in rooms

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest,

We understand that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Our GM and Housekeeping staff found that the issues with the room were not able to be reproduced after your stay. We also had Maintenance check into the a/c problem you mentioned, but were unable to reproduce the issue. We do have smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms available for those who prefer either. In the case that your reservation did not specify, we understand how your visit may not have been more enjoyable. We hope you contact us directly or book on our website directly where you can better specify non-smoking or smoking room preference.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Upon arrival there were obvious signs that the bed sheets had not been changed since the last customers which really grossed out my wife. The fact that the sink didn't drain well was also a pain. Honestly, I hated it for the staff because they seemed to really be trying hard to make our stay nice (sans the steward who did subpar work) but I know they are going thru an owner change and recent renovations. I can tell by old reviews that they have stepped up their game but it still needs some work. If they keep the room rates competitive I'm not opposed to staying here again in the future. I give the staff an A for effort so hopefully there is promise for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Steven C,

Thank you for writing about your experience at our great hotel. We are so glad you found our staff to be very friendly and room to be very comfortable overall. We have already spoken with our housekeeping about their oversight which is not a reflection of our standards. As we continue our improvements, we look forward to an even better stay for you and your wife! Thank you for the A grade for the staff; they were very happy to hear your recognize their efforts. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights / Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews