We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hershey Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Colony Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Arms Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Inn(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunburst Motels I & II(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
73
78
92
89
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
78
92
89
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed my stayseasideboardwalksummerhts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was really surprised about the rooms, they have been completely remodeled. I was just here yesterday, and stayed there for a few days; the outside, needs work, but it is slowly progressing. The pool was a bit small, and it needs to be bubbling, it wasn't bubbling; and I think it needs like a more concrete wall so that way people won't look at the street. The room I was in, which was a nonsmoking room, the windows didn't lock, I just wanted to point that out for you, so recheck those windows; the breakfast area, I think they need better breakfasts, more fruits, more cereal varieties, better orange juice or apple juice.

Housekeeper Laurie, is extremely nice, she was there to help us with whatever we needed, Wally, the front desk guy was okay too, one thing though, is that they DO keep photocopies of your drivers licenses and they don't give that back to you after you check out, I mean, I know its for the hotel business, but I just get a little worried, eventually they shouldn't be playing dirty with any of the customer's photocopies.

The TV in the room, had a good cable provider, so I connected to my cable's wifi, not there's.

And lastly, parking lot needs to be bigger, so customers can have bigger parking spaces, but overall is was a nice stay, they just need to expand more and have better protection.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the 2nd floor are much better than the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anoymous152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your great experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some great feedback that we will use to improve the hotel. We apologize for the parking issue. We do have alternative parking available and our front desk team would love to assist if needed during your next visit. Our team looks forward to seeing you very soon again!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights / Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Let me start off by saying we got what we wanted - an overnight at the beach. Now for the review. If all you wanted was a place to shower, sleep, and head out to the beach or board walk - then it was O.K. You are at the north end of the board walk which is fine and only 2 walkable blocks to the beach which is great. So thumbs up on the location. For the room however there was no soap for the shower, and for the 3 of us there were only two bath towels. The room felt dirty - and worn. Very visible dust on the baseboards, a dirty bathroom floor and something "brown" on the door entering the room and again on the bathroom door - looked like food of some sort which could have easily been cleaned if housekeeping paid attention and could have used a clorox wipe. The door frame to the room did not fit the door therefore the light that was in hallway came in at night and there was a visible nail sticking out of the door frame where someone had tried to make a repair. And because you had to slam the door to close it, the paint around the door frame was cracked and peeling. The bed was OK - clean sheets but there was no blanket - just the bedspread for extra covering. Don't use the pool - we have a pool at our home - this pool was dirty!! The filter was not running and therefore the water was not being cleaned. The edging around the pool was crumbing and again don't use the pool - go to the beach. Breakfast was nice - cereal toast, coffee, etc....There website says the rooms have been remodel. But perhaps because we booked on short notice we got a room in the old section. The final insult was having to pay the hotel a fee to use the beach tag that they had already purchased for the entire season. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a newer room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your visit. We understand that you had an enjoyable stay with the location and comfort of the room but found some issues related to housekeeping. We apologize for any inconvenience related to this and we will address your concerns with our housekeeping department. Our team would like to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay very soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for one mid-week night in the summer with wife and two kids. Room was smallish, but fine for the night. Pool was pleasant but cold. Staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was a nice amenity. Would stay again, but it is 4 blocks or so from the board walk and the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socoman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel. Our team host so many happy guests every day and we especially want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. Our staff are also looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations - Days Inn Seaside Heights / Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews