We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hershey Motel
Nearby Hotels
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
40
51
22
21
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
51
22
21
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaon premiseslarge poolthe rooms were nicegreat poolplenty of hot waterbad reviewsworked greattwo blocksup to datefamily vacationwater parkthe past yearschopboardwalkbalconiessummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Went not expecting much after the storm but rooms on first floor (where I usually stay ) had been completly redone.Some people had said in past revviews that the carpets were dirty and smelled, floors are all new tile. New chairs, large wall mounted T.V.across from beds the room seemed fresh, clean. I actually asked why they had not raised the price. The outside is little changed,new palms replacing those washed away,still the largest (and cleanest) pool in Seaside.The staff are still the best helpful friendly,after a winter of displacement then months of cleaning getting ready to great me( and all guests) with a smile.Bar and restaurant seem unchanged good food good service. As always when driving home I begin thinking about next year at the Hershey!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor like new!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bud911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We went there on Friday 09/20/13 and checked in and went with friends who were there too. Got back that evening and wanted to take a shower to find NO hot water at all. Complained to the front desk and was assured it would be fixed. Next day we went out again and came back to shower and AGAIN no hot water. We went to check out Sunday morning 9/22/13 and were told they did not believe us. Others had this problem too. They also never turn off or down the outside lights and it was as bright as day in the room. It was a clean place and the room was roomy, but no hot water for 3 days was the pits!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Hershey Motel for two nights. It was a wonderful motel. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was wonderful. Thanks for helping make our little vacation wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel about 2 years ago, so at this point in may be a bit different. But my experience wasn't bad at all, however, the hotel itself had room for improvement. First, the room was decent-sized, especially the bathroom. The only thing I didn't like about the bathroom in our room was that our room connected to one of the parking lots with the bathroom window facing it. It was a little uncomfortable trying to get a shower at night and hearing a bunch of drunk people screaming right on the other side of the wall.. it sounded like they were in the bathroom with you. The shower curtain was just the cloth curtain, no vinyl liner, so everything you showered the floor got soaked (and you had to use your spare bath towels to clean the water up, provided their were spares.) The bed wasn't uncomfortable, but wasn't the best. Overall, the room was pretty outdated, but satisfactory. Parking was very close, which made it easy to carry your bags in. There were chairs outside the rooms to sit on the covered walkway and smoke, etc., however there weren't near enough chairs for all the guests and people kept stealing ours. The little bar area they have was a nice spot for a drink, but they closed way too early. The bartender we had was very friendly though. The restaurant left a lot to be desired.. was not that great, service or food. The pool area was the best feature of this hotel in my opinion! Nice, clean pool with the fence around it. We did not have children with us, but the fence would be nice if you did, and it was nice for people who did not as well as it kept children from coming into the area unaccompanied by an adult. They also had a nice built-in cement deck area above the pool with lounge chairs that was nice.. and they allowed you to bring your own beverages onto the deck which was a nice change from most hotels that make you buy your drinks there(you were not allowed drink in the pool area, though, which is understandble.) Overall, this is a nice hotel with a fair price and close walking distance to the beach/restaurants, but there are areas which could be improved!

Room Tip: Get a room on second floor.. parking is still close, but you won't have people screaming right outside your bathroom window.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheBubble0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and i stayed at the hotel for three nights jun 30 thru july third. We had a great time. Great location. Very clean. Great pool. The owner and employees couldnt be nicer. After several stays in various hotels in seaside. This is were we will return to.very budget friendly. I dont have a bad word to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews