We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect in a Pinch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mark III Motel

Mark III Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mark III Motel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect in a Pinch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My girlfriends and I went down to the shore this past weekend and when we got there, we tried to check into our original hotel (Cranbury Inn/Days Inn). EXPEDIA messed up our reservation completely! They booked us for Sunday-Monday instead of Saturday-Sunday. After fighting with Expedia and Days Inn, we were able to get our money back and we were back at square one. WE tried Hershey and they couldn't accommodate us, I looked across the street and tried Mark III. When we first walked in the woman at the desk was so nice and was willing to give us her last room that she had left. We didn't expect to get what we got. We had a "balcony" room, it was nice to have our own little table outside. We had a room for a night and place to sleep. My girls and I couldn't be more grateful to the lady who was able to help us.
The Motel is about 3 blocks south of the boardwalk, it is central and easy to get to Toms River, Ortley, and Seaside Heights itself. Its close to the 7Eleven and the CVS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Horrible experience. Owner is a total jerk who actually had me evicted from my room for talking outside on my cell phone at 1 am...on a friday night. Rooms are disgusting and pool is a joke...I have no idea how places like this hellhole can charge $140 a night and stay in business. Unreal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheSchafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Eastport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We were 2 young couples that needed a place to stay for 3 nights and this was exactly what we were looking for. It was an ok room for a good price. The bathrooms were kind of old and small but they weren't terrible. I definitely recommend bringing your own pillows/sheets/blankets. The pool was also on the small side but it was still ok. Alice the owner was really nice and we loved Bud the dog. It was a great location, just a few blocks away from the boardwalk and all the bars. All in all, if you just want a place to stay for a few nights to have fun on the shore this is a good place. If you're a family with a bunch of kids looking for a resort getaway this is probably not your place but we would definitely stay there again and are already planning a trip next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemermaid17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

Great place and resonable rates. Bud and Budlight were a highlight. Couldn't have been happier with the place for the great price!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsb148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

I got a room with my husband and dog at the Mark III 's sister hotel, Aquarium arms and upon arrival we were greeted by two filthy dogs and some stinky personel that were chainsmoking drunks. The room stank of old smoke and the towels must have been the same from 20 years ago, so thin. Also there was black stains all over the towels and the bed sheets. The AC was half taken apart laying on the floor.
The next morning during check out, the guy at the reception must have just had some sort of a haircut since his shirt was covered in chopped off hair. The woman from the night before walked me over to our room to check if our dog had done any damage. Of course they discovered some scratches at the door ( I am 100% sure it wasn't my dog. He barks but never scratches) but I should have taken before and after pics ! Sth I know for the future. Of course they then kept part of my deposit. I'm sure it will be invested in another 6 pack or two.
Oh and I forgot: when we asked if we could check out the rooms before booking they said No.
Enough said..

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peachy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

im writing this to let everyone no this place is a lot of fun clean and for the price you couldnt ask for more thanks alice THUMBS UP JOHN SLINGLAND

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigjake67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Mark III Motel for my birthday in November. The location is great (near to beach and boardwalk). The pool was very clean. Rooms were clean. The motel has pretty fast wifi available to customers. Very reasonable rates. The owners were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend the Mark III motel. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwar2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#21 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beach (Former Palm Villa)
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beac...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark III Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark III Motel

Property: Mark III Motel
Address: 207 Carteret Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark III Motel and the Aquarius Arms Motel, two family-owned and operated businesses in Seaside Heights NJ, offers guests comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodations with lots of extras you won't find at the competition. As an added bonus, you will have a great view of the Wednesday night fireworks! The Mark III Motel caters to families and couples and offers guests large, clean rooms with plush beds and extras such as: Two outdoor pools with lounge chairs and open until midnight; Free poolside pizza on Wednesday evenings during July and August; a sun deck; Free Continental breakfast during July & August; Ice machine; Charcoal Barbecue grills and picnic area on premises; Free on-site parking and Small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and coffee makers, televisions and Game Boy jacks in each room at no extra charge. Non Smoking Rooms available. Just two blocks from the MTV House! The motel also offers free beach passes on a limited, first-come, first-serve basis. The Mark III Motel, located at Carteret and Central Avenues, is within close walking distance of the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and nightlife. It also offers a coin-operated laundry and early check in for a moderate, additional charge. Ask about rooms that have balconies and Jacuzzi bathtubs (upon request at additional charge). In addition to the 23 standard rooms, the motel also offers two, two-bedroom apartments. The hotel has been proudly owned and operated by George L and his family for the past nine years. They make customer satisfaction their top priority so each guest enjoys the best the Jersey Shore has to offer! Seaside Heights is a beach resort with a difference. Where else can you have so much fun at one place? Excellent climate, the best beaches, amusements, shopping and the best seafood restaurants. A short ride to many of Ocean County's historical sites. The Mark III is the ideal place to stay if you want a front row view of the Wednesday night fireworks over the Seaside beach. Watch from your room or the sun deck as the spectacular display lights up the sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mark III Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Iii Hotel Apartments
Mark Iii Motel Apartments
Mark III Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing