We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, with very friendly owners”
Review of Mark III Motel

Mark III Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mark III Motel
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 9 February 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Mark III Motel for my birthday in November. The location is great (near to beach and boardwalk). The pool was very clean. Rooms were clean. The motel has pretty fast wifi available to customers. Very reasonable rates. The owners were friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend the Mark III motel. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwar2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2008

Well, I read the reviews of this place before going there....next time I will listen. I figured $55 a night how could I pass that up. Well, my friend and I arrived and there was no one around. So we rang the bell and she (manager I assume) yelled across the parking lot that she would be over in a min. Which was more like 10. I wished I had left then. So we were checking in and she gave us the remote and charged us a $20 deposit. In case the remote got broken. Def was not a $20 remote. The hotel room stunk. Moldy. The pools were locked all the time. We had to get them to unlock it but they were never there. Rust stains on the bathroom floor. I mean I guess its not a horrible place if you just need a place to crash and shower which is about all we did. Will def go back to Seaside Heights............just not at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2008

Only go here if you have dogs and want to travel with them.... otherwise its not worth it. This is the only hotel I know if in Seaside that takes dogs... not just any and all dogs, but ALL pets! a horse even stayed there once. Needless to say, this is not a fancy hotel. This is a place to crash - and they happen to allow pets. We stay there once a year because we like to take our two pitbulls on vacations with us, i was shocked to find a hotel so willing to allow not only dogs, but two, rather large dogs, and pitbulls at that! Fir that reason I give this place 5 stars - but like i said - its not the best place. the shower was gross and dirty, the beds were old and gross, i wouldnt walk on the floor with bare feet, it is way overpriced for what you get, but because they allow me to travel and vacation with my dogs, then i guess its worth any price. there is a dog friendly beach nearby (seaside state park) and many dog friendly sidewalk restaurants where you can eat outside with your dogs. unfortunately dogs are not allowed on the boardwalk..

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blonddnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stanhope, NJ
14
Reviewed 21 September 2005

My husband, myself, and our dog stayed 4 nights at this hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. First of all, my dog is welcome, so that impressed me immediately...(that's why we booked here) The pool was clean, with music playing all day. Any needs we had, although they were minimal, were met by friendly hosts. The room was clean and comfortable, with a working fridge and micro. The location is great...in a very quiet area, but still close enough to walk to the beach or other attractions if you chose to. I think we'll go back to Mark III Motel next September. Tracy Capko Stanhope, NJ

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2005

This motel is great. It isnt located near the loud bars or the young loud crowd. I mean if i wanted a beer i could of walked 2 minutes to get to it but i wasnt looking for that type of a vacation with my children. I really relaxed during this vacation and had my kids in the pool most of the day. The pool is just a nice size where i can keep my close eye on them. The rooms were very clean and the owners were pleasant. They were very helpful in giving directions and information on the place. I give this place a 10. I recommend this place to families with young children. I felt safe and was able to sleep a little later than normal because of the peace and quiet. Once i was told all of the instructions of the place i knew i was in the right place because without rules you know you are in a zoo.

I'll be back
J.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Trenton
12
Reviewed 9 September 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mark III Motel over the Labor day weekend. What a treat it was to stay at the Mark III. George ( owner) Alice ( Managed the desk), The housekeepers and of course Bud & Budlight, (the welcoming committee) were all pleasant, and provided us with whatever we needed. If it were a choice between say, the Hilton and The Mark III for the same price, I'd choose Mark III, much cozier and felt more like home than a big hotel like the Hilton or others like it. The pool was wonderful, service great, and the beautiful weather was a plus! Thanks! Liz & George

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2005

by far the wors place ever, buyer be ware this guy is a rude drunk mess, he told me 40 extra for a later checkout but when we arrived 1 hr after check in out rooms were not ready. I asked the owner for some $$ of the bill. he told me to get the hell out of his motel he didnd need my #@%@ business. this was in front of my 4 year old. then he charged my card to boot. we went across the street to the hershey hotel thew were great. wish i'd have called them 1st..and this was my 1st trip to sea side hgts! real nice
he also has several dogs running through the hotel the whole place smelled of urine...

6  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#29 of 39 in Seaside Heights
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark III Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark III Motel

Address: 207 Carteret Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £49 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mark III Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark III Motel and the Aquarius Arms Motel, two family-owned and operated businesses in Seaside Heights NJ, offers guests comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodations with lots of extras you won't find at the competition. As an added bonus, you will have a great view of the Wednesday night fireworks! The Mark III Motel caters to families and couples and offers guests large, clean rooms with plush beds and extras such as: Two outdoor pools with lounge chairs and open until midnight; Free poolside pizza on Wednesday evenings during July and August; a sun deck; Free Continental breakfast during July & August; Ice machine; Charcoal Barbecue grills and picnic area on premises; Free on-site parking and Small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and coffee makers, televisions and Game Boy jacks in each room at no extra charge. Non Smoking Rooms available. Just two blocks from the MTV House! The motel also offers free beach passes on a limited, first-come, first-serve basis. The Mark III Motel, located at Carteret and Central Avenues, is within close walking distance of the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and nightlife. It also offers a coin-operated laundry and early check in for a moderate, additional charge. Ask about rooms that have balconies and Jacuzzi bathtubs (upon request at additional charge). In addition to the 23 standard rooms, the motel also offers two, two-bedroom apartments. The hotel has been proudly owned and operated by George L and his family for the past nine years. They make customer satisfaction their top priority so each guest enjoys the best the Jersey Shore has to offer! Seaside Heights is a beach resort with a difference. Where else can you have so much fun at one place? Excellent climate, the best beaches, amusements, shopping and the best seafood restaurants. A short ride to many of Ocean County's historical sites. The Mark III is the ideal place to stay if you want a front row view of the Wednesday night fireworks over the Seaside beach. Watch from your room or the sun deck as the spectacular display lights up the sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mark III Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Iii Hotel Apartments
Mark Iii Motel Apartments
Mark III Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing