We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE LOVED THE MARK III MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mark III Motel

Mark III Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mark III Motel
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
A TripAdvisor Member
“WE LOVED THE MARK III MOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mark III Motel over the Labor day weekend. What a treat it was to stay at the Mark III. George ( owner) Alice ( Managed the desk), The housekeepers and of course Bud & Budlight, (the welcoming committee) were all pleasant, and provided us with whatever we needed. If it were a choice between say, the Hilton and The Mark III for the same price, I'd choose Mark III, much cozier and felt more like home than a big hotel like the Hilton or others like it. The pool was wonderful, service great, and the beautiful weather was a plus! Thanks! Liz & George

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    2
    3
    10
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2005

by far the wors place ever, buyer be ware this guy is a rude drunk mess, he told me 40 extra for a later checkout but when we arrived 1 hr after check in out rooms were not ready. I asked the owner for some $$ of the bill. he told me to get the hell out of his motel he didnd need my #@%@ business. this was in front of my 4 year old. then he charged my card to boot. we went across the street to the hershey hotel thew were great. wish i'd have called them 1st..and this was my 1st trip to sea side hgts! real nice
he also has several dogs running through the hotel the whole place smelled of urine...

Helpful?
6 Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2004

this place is horrible, the balcony isnt even a balcony its just a little outstep of the hallway, the rooms were nasty, the owners were very rude on the phone and in person, you basically have to be your own maid. the pool is about the size of a couple bathtubs put together, the place just looks so nasty when you pull in that you want to back right out (there is no turn around or a u driveway.) I cant describe how horrible this place was thank goodness we only stayed for 1 day, because you cant get your money back.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2004

August 8 - August 13, 2004. Great service, excellent staff and the rooms are spic and span. The motel is located just two blocks away from the boardwalk and the swimming pool is peaceful and kind of romantic especially for any couple who want to spend a day in the sun without anybody bothering them. It's recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2004

How can i decribe the mark III well let me start off by saying it was nice clean and most of all respectful. I took my 3 kids there and they loved it just as much as i did the pool was clean and warm and the beach was in walking distance of the motel. Every time i go to nj i stay in mark III and my kids always say mommy can we stay at the nice motel by the beach.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2003

This Motel was disgusting. There was urine stains on the Bedspreads and cigarette butts on the floor. The towels were stained and the size of a hand towel. My son's feet were black just from taking off his shoes and letting him walk around in the room for 5 minutes. We checked out a day early and the owners are very rude. We spoke with a man who checked in the same day and he was charged double what we were charged for the same room. This place is a rip off and a dump. Can't tell you how horrible it was. I wish I read reviews about it before I checked into this dump. Please learn from my mistake. I had nightmares about it. I also believe they are not a legal operation. I am looking into this.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2003

I have been going to the mark III motel for several years now with my family. I have never been disappointed with the motel service and staff. The rooms have always been very clean. the Mark III has a nice quiet atmosphere . i recomend The Mark III for all families and couples if you want to have a nice relaxing vacation

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#21 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms River
Motel 6 Seaside Heights- Toms Ri...
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beach (Former Palm Villa)
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beac...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Motel
Sunrise Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mark III Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mark III Motel

Property: Mark III Motel
Address: 207 Carteret Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mark III Motel and the Aquarius Arms Motel, two family-owned and operated businesses in Seaside Heights NJ, offers guests comfortable, convenient, affordable accommodations with lots of extras you won't find at the competition. As an added bonus, you will have a great view of the Wednesday night fireworks! The Mark III Motel caters to families and couples and offers guests large, clean rooms with plush beds and extras such as: Two outdoor pools with lounge chairs and open until midnight; Free poolside pizza on Wednesday evenings during July and August; a sun deck; Free Continental breakfast during July & August; Ice machine; Charcoal Barbecue grills and picnic area on premises; Free on-site parking and Small refrigerators, microwaves, coffee and coffee makers, televisions and Game Boy jacks in each room at no extra charge. Non Smoking Rooms available. Just two blocks from the MTV House! The motel also offers free beach passes on a limited, first-come, first-serve basis. The Mark III Motel, located at Carteret and Central Avenues, is within close walking distance of the beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and nightlife. It also offers a coin-operated laundry and early check in for a moderate, additional charge. Ask about rooms that have balconies and Jacuzzi bathtubs (upon request at additional charge). In addition to the 23 standard rooms, the motel also offers two, two-bedroom apartments. The hotel has been proudly owned and operated by George L and his family for the past nine years. They make customer satisfaction their top priority so each guest enjoys the best the Jersey Shore has to offer! Seaside Heights is a beach resort with a difference. Where else can you have so much fun at one place? Excellent climate, the best beaches, amusements, shopping and the best seafood restaurants. A short ride to many of Ocean County's historical sites. The Mark III is the ideal place to stay if you want a front row view of the Wednesday night fireworks over the Seaside beach. Watch from your room or the sun deck as the spectacular display lights up the sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mark III Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Iii Hotel Apartments
Mark Iii Motel Apartments
Mark III Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing