We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Offshore Motel and Apartments
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed in this motel and enjoyed my stay . I have read reviews about this motel and decided to take a chance. When i reached to motel to check in it was early morning but the front desk was so nice to allowed me to early check in which i am very thankful to them . Room was cleaned however it was early morning. The only thing which was missing in the room was towel which the front office provided me with in 5 minutes. Rooms in this motel are more bigger than i have seen in other places.I didn't get a chance to enjoy pool but it looked good too.

Room Tip: my room was on right hand side from the front office and i liked that one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazeen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here, this place is extremely dirty, and manager is very nasty. You are better off sleeping in your car than here. The prices are low for a reason. The lobby and the room had a distinct dirty musky smell. The pool was filthy. The shower was so dirty that you need to shower with sandals on but showering in there would probably only make you more dirty. Luckily we found another great, clean place around the corner. We refused to stay even one night. Stay Far Away, unless you want to be disgusted.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamaof2ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The reviews on here made this place sound awful, but that was not the case. We arrived very early and the owner aloud us to check in right away. When we got to the room we found that hehad even upgrade us to a room with a kitchenette! We were not charged extra for either of those things. He let us keep ouor beach passes for the day after we had checked out, which was super nice of him. The bathroom was updated and the hotel was pretty clean. The kitchen wasn't 4 stars, but it definetly severd its purpose. The only thing that I have to complain about was the stains on the sheets. Although I am certain they were clean, they smelled like bleach. I'm sure the were just st in stains. I would absolutely without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gingerbabyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

What more can I say? Location, Location Location. Just steps to one of the hottest nightclubs on the Jersey Shore (Bamboo) and just a couple blocks to the beach.

As for the hotel staff, they totally don't care what you do there - it's great! It is a very friendly atmosphere with tables and grills for community use, we met some really cool people there that we now consider friends (shout out to you Sean John!). The rooms themselves are built for entertaining and can accomodate many friends. The pool is refreshing after a long night out and clean!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are equally good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyBachelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

is good place ,clean ,smell good, very nice the people work their is help everything you need .the pool clean .is near to the boardwalk .......

Room Tip: clean room ,smell good ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madeline1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This place is crawling with roaches. When we told the desk they claimed that they had "never seen this problem before" and refused us our money back. SO GROSS!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KellyB389_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND DISGRACEFUL That is an understatement. The
motel itself and the rooms are absolutely disgusting and DIRTY. THEY
ARE FILTHY. I am not a picky person when it comes to these things and
I did not even stay there, and then was refused our deposits back for
the rooms. HORRIBLE. DO NOT STAY HERE. It is so dirty and the woman at
the front desk is even worse. Not only did she not give us our
deposits back, but she lied about the room pricing and tried to cheat
us out of money so horribly, it was blatantly obvious what she was
trying to do. STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE. Trust me. WE lost over 500
dollars in the end because we had multiple rooms booked.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#17 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dry Dock Motel
Dry Dock Motel
#21 of 39 in Seaside Heights
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Motel and Apartments

Address: 108 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2516
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Offshore Motel and Apartments 1.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offshore Motel in Seaside Heights offer cozy Rooms and is just a block from the Blue Atlantic Shore, Beach, and Boardwalk amusements. We are situated a hop away from the best Night Life, are close to all the Boulevard attractions and are a blink away from the Seaside Height's Water Park. Only steps away from heart pounding and thrilling night clubs including BAMBOO, KARMA, HEMINGWAYS and more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Offshore Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offshore Motel And Apartments Hotel Seaside Heights
Offshore Hotel And Apartments
Offshore Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Seaside Heights
Offshore Motel And Apartments Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing