We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just look at the 10 pics and see for yourself”
Review of Cloud 9 Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cloud 9 Inn
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just look at the 10 pics and see for yourself”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Someone should prepare a class action lawsuit against the town if Seaside Heights for allowing the motels there to maintain such horrid conditions! This room cost us $300 for 1 night....here are the real pics. Not at all like the ones on their website!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    34
See reviews for
23
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

photos must have been taken when this first opened the place is falling apart and there are broken chairs and tables all over the outside. There are beer cans and glass around the outside as well and it is next to a night club. The only thing that is as pictured is the pool but the area around the pool and the deck leave much to be desired as they too look awful. Upon seeing the outside of this hotel and hearing the staff fighting with another customer we ran and bailed never actually staying here, I go to the shore a lot and like to stay over but this by far is the worst hotel i have ever pulled up to so save yourself some time and simply stay way from the cloud 9 inn as i wouldn't even let my cat stay hear. The bottom line is RUN RUN far away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Worst hotel ever! Gross! Hotel website very miss leading, old and run down, sheets never cleaned,mold everywhere, sickening carpet, no parking for all the guests so you have to park in front of another car and pray they won't need to get out before you do. Young indian kid on duty at the office after office hours, not trustworthy at all, only desperate young kids stay there, drunkiness all over the place, not for a family of any kind! Trust me, I am th eleast picky person ever, but this one got me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KuujjuraapikNunavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

upon pulling up to this motel the real life thing is run down and not as pictured, the only nic thing is possibly the pool. The staff was arguing with another group of travelers when we pulled in and there are beer cans and bottles everywhere as well as broken furniture outside the hotel rooms. Upon seeing all of this we decided to run far from this hotel and stay elsewhere. BEWARE!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank snickerbell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I would definetly not recommend this Motel!!! The manager send us to another Motel ("Village Inn") that was 3 blocks farther away from the beach. He just said that the Motel is overbooked, He was very unprofessional. In the end we accepted the fact, because we stayed for just 1 night in Jersey. He promised that the place would be nice, in fact it was horrible, not clean, no Wifi access... He was also really overstrained by people coming in and complaining about things, he also send other people to the second place we had to stay!
I've been at a lot of places but this one was the worst..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel58277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed at this motel for a women's weekend getaway, and my daughter came as well. As soon as we got there, there was no parking in their small parking lot. The room was very gross! There was a cigerate butt on the floor, mold in the sink, phone did not work, we had to clean the tub with bleach, and the smoke detector was ripped out of the wall, and there was a huge stain on the bed about a foot wide by foot tall of stained blood. This place was so dirty but we decided to stay anyway since we couldn't get our money back. This motel is neighbors with Karma a nightclub that does not close until 4am. the music is so loud if feels like you are there. The management is very hard to understand with their thick accent, and they don't even understand your questions. Communication is just not there. The pool was not the cleanist, and there is trash and cigerate butts everywhere on the property. The only thing i liked about this place was the location to the beach/boardwalk, but not worth it with the nightclub beside the motel. This place is also a weekend party place for underagers to come. We saw the police at the motel (during the day) twice and we only stayed there for 4 days. I do not recommend this place at all, especially for families with kids, or couples who want a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlelijah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2010

My daughters and grand daughter (age 2) had been planning this short getaway since April. The website pictures of the motel were really nice and the place was quite affordable. Upon arrival our first clue was when we said "This doesn't look like the website"...... The door did not bolt shut, the telephone had no cord, the smoke detector was missing from the wall with wires hanging out. The kitchenette was a joke with burners that did not work, thankfully the oven did. We had to ask for towels, toilet paper and quiet time after 4 A.M. when people were still yelling and partying which was what time the local club, Karma FINALLY stopped the head banging music. Beer cans and cigarette butts were never picked up the entire weekend, and we carried my grand daughter everywhere due to the sanitary uncleanness.
Yes, we thought about leaving, but then read the sign stating "absolutely no refunds, for absolutely no reason"

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jangle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sky View Manor Motel
Sky View Manor Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#30 of 39 in Seaside Heights
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Inn

Property: Cloud 9 Inn
Address: 124 Hamilton Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2320 (Formerly Sand Castle Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cloud 9 Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cloud 9 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud 9 Hotel Seaside Heights
Sand Castle Hotel
Cloud 9 Inn Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing