We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Garden Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Garden Motel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Staten island
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I recently stayed at the sea garden motel and was delighted at the family friendly atmosphere. The accommodations were spacious and clean. The pool was very clean and they were nice enough to lend me a bicycle ! Everything I needed for the week was within walking distance. I only had to drive to the supermarket . I will definitely be back .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marble1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    4
    4
    30
See reviews for
24
7
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to stay. Close to everything whether you go for the bars, beach, or boardwalk. Clean rooms spacious rooms and even has small apartments to accommodate a family. Right in the middle of everything and perfect for everyone of any age!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Where do i begin. We rented a 1 bedrpom apt. They have 1 air conditioner for the apt which is not big enough to cool both rooms. The lights in the living room didnt work/no wash cloths and the towels that they give were dirty and old. The bathroom is just ridiculous. You cant fit in it. The shower knob came off. There is never amyone in the office. Customer service sucks!!! There was a rain storm and them the next day the pool was never cleaned. I could keep going but I think you get it. Do not recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ta18hlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was a skeptic before booking at a motel down in Seaside, since the last time I had gone was for my high school senior prom, but I am glad I chose the Sea Garden Motel. They rooms were very clean, and the cleaning staff cleaned them again every morning during our stay. The room had air conditioning, and I didn't hear a peep from any of the adjoining rooms. It was just a couple blocks away from the beach, boardwalk, and all of the bars for the young twenty's crowd. There is also a liquor store directly across the street. I do highly recommend this Motel for those considering staying overnight in seaside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a nice stay! Close to everything!You can walk to beach and boardwalk!!! Rooms were clean! I liked that there was no time limit on using the pool. I do wish they had ice machines and some sort of vending machines but other than that is was a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My friends and family have recently stayed in the two-bedroom apartment and motel room at the Sea Garden Motel. Both rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and very unintrusive! Sea Garden is located at FANTASTIC location. Only a block to the beach and boardwalk and on the same street as the most popular bars. Absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back for more vacations!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Sea Garden Motel with friends 2 weekends ago... We had an apartment for the long weekend and it was the perfect stay. Everything was very clean and the apartment was a good size. Two bedrooms, small kitchen, and living room was no more than what we needed to enjoy our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay while visiting Seaside Heights!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArielN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#6 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hershey Motel
Hershey Motel
#5 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beach (Former Palm Villa)
Hotel Charlee Villas by the Beac...
#19 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / Toms River
Econo Lodge - Seaside Heights / ...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Motel

Property: Sea Garden Motel
Address: 6 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2514
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Garden Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sea Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Garden Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Garden Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing