We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guys weekend”
Review of Sea Palace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Palace Inn
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Abingdon, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great guys weekend”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This was our first time at the Jersey Shore. We had read a lot of mixed reviews about this place and were a little worried checking in. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable, and the management and staff were very polite and accomodating. The check in process is a little confusing between the hotel and the websites that actually book the hotel. The rates are based on how many people are in the room rather than just booking the room itself. The manager understood my point of view and gave us a break. They were very friendly and made us feel welcome, they even gave us a couple extra free beach passes when they were available Some minor complaints like not enough electrical outlets, no batteries for the remote, and things like that, but if I went back to the Jersey Shore I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had the room with 3 queen beds, it was spacious but could of used some extra seating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time please let us know if you have any issues with the room.

We hope to see more good reviews for upcoming season.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    8
    5
    15
See reviews for
28
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

stay away unless your really needing a place to stay. stay on the beach. it's safer i urge you stay away...... dirty liars, bedbugs galore bothsides, crack head area, drunks, no rest. pool water never looked like it was changed, just filtered... old, smelly, mattressess are pissed stained and rotted, pull the mattress cover back and see what your really laying on..

Room Tip: stay out of sleezeside heights... drug and herion problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seapalace, Owner at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we do not have bedbugs problem. We have monthly preventative pest control inspection each room so things like this don't occur. If this was the case Board of Health would be here to shut us down. Second our pool water is changed beginning of the year. If you have an issue with the mattress or linens you could have asked the management to switch your room or change linens. We do not charge to switch the room. We try to make each of the guests stay as comfortable as possible. It is shame that you did not bring this issues to management during or check out so we could have rectify the situation. Management is present on premises 24/7. We are family owned property and we try to accommodate all our guests requests.

To all the readers if you have any issues with your room please contact management so they can resolve your issues so your vacation is most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After doing a lot of research on Seaside accomodations, I decided on the Sea Palace Inn. Many other motels had accusations of bed bugs, incompetent staff and poor room conditions.
I did not know what to expect after many mixed reviews of the Sea Palace Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised. We were allowed to check in early and got right into our room. The rate seemed a little steep ($168) for one night compared to other lodging in the area but its totally worth it for the great location and clean room you are not guaranteed when you come to Seaside.
The room was clean and all the amenities were fully functioning. I was attending the St. Patrick's day parade and we really only needed a bed to crash in. The Sea Palace was right near all the action, walking distance to the bars and boardwalk. My only complaint would be that one of the two beds did not have a view of the TV.

Overall, we had a great experience and I would absolutely recommend the Sea Palace Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooney1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

my self jina and my husband jay went to sea side heights from canada and we stayed in sea palace inn we were so pleased with the staff at hotel and nice and clean room if you really want to enjoy in sea side heights nice and comfortable stay is at sea palace inn its walking distance to boardwalk and parking also available.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The people running the place are as arrogant as can be and keep saying I can rent this room for a million dollars so tough on you for booking it cheaper... The floors are filthy, the rates are unbelievable and there is nothing to the place but dirt. What ever happened to taking your g-zillion dollars you make from the suckers in the summer and throw some paint on the rooms during the winter slow down... They do nothing, they should be ashamed to let anyone stay there... Run down washrooms, run down rooms, and prices are astronomical... I enjoyed the three block walk to the beach and that is all I can say... Leaving the hotel was the best part of staying there...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seapalace, General Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you had unpleasant stay at the Sea Palace Inn. I am not sure who said we can rent the room for one million dollar but price is little high. We try to make each our guest happy and comfortable as possible. If you were not happy with the rooms why did you stay with us. You could have checked out or requested room which we could have done gladly. When you write a review online and don't say anything while your stay there is little we can do. You could have said something and we could have try to do something which would have made your stay pleasurable. We would take your comments and improve on service and room condition for our future guests.

Sincerely,

JD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a great little hotel! I was a little worried after reading some reviews but after searching all over, I found this to look the most promising. We stayed in the jacuzzi room and it was well worth the extra money, even though it wasn't all that much more expensive! It was very clean, however I did notice some things that others mentioned, like about spots on the carpet and on the towels, but all in all it was clean enough for me. The manager was very friendly. It's in a great location to everything!! The only complaint that I had was it was very noisy, the walls are paper thin and we heard the elevator always going and our neighbors were very loud. Other than that, I would definitely stay there again! Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetAngel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
�����
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Thank you to the Sea Palace Inn for making our stay so much Fun! Everyone was so very friendly! And thanks for having the pool cleaned for us everyday! We will without a doubt be back at the Sea Palace Inn our next stay here at Seaside!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyseal412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#29 of 39 in Seaside Heights
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#10 of 39 in Seaside Heights
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Palace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Palace Inn

Property: Sea Palace Inn
Address: 136 Sumner Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Palace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Palace Inn located close to famous Seaside Heights beach and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Palace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Palace Inn And Motel
Sea Palace Inn Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing