We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Heights
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Colony Motel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

myself and my fiancee stayed here for 2 weeks , upon arrival we were greeted by sunny the owner, this lady does not stop from morning till nite, nothing is too much trouble . maid service is excellent, great location nice pool, also like to mention big ron a great guy , in all nothin but good memories, wud recommend to anyone, we will be back x

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyl937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    25
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
85
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My family just stayed here, and we loved it.. The owner was great always making sure your stay was comfortable. The room was very clean.. I was surprised how clean... Beds where comfortable.... We are playing our next trip there for next year and maybe even again this year...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pballer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

As the title implies, I keep coming back. Its the only place I stay at when my family visits seaside heights. As I've stated in earlier reviews, this is not a brand spanking new motel. If thats what you want or are used to, then you might want to try other options. What this place is though is clean, well maintained, and very well cared for. The staff and management are very friendly and courteous and do make a serious effort to take care of complaints almost immediately. For instance, the screw from the wall mount of the hangar holder had fallen off the wall, went to the front desk to inform the management, left for a quick walk on the board walk and by the time we got back the fixture had been repaired. Its the little things like that that count in my book.

For me myself, I don't need a "sparkling state of the art facility" to keep me happy. I want to be on the beach or on the boardwalk or in the pool. What I do need though is a clean, reasonably priced, family oriented hotel to sleep in. And for me, the colony fits that description to a tee.

Room Tip: Don't forget to use the beach passes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a spontaneous stay with friends..a "girls" trip with Moms, teens and kids.... The motel is quaint and kept very clean. Its not a resort, so those expectations should be left at the bridge. Its a place to sleep..The rooms were big enough, and clean. Not ultra modern..but very cute. Sunny is sweet. It felt good knowing she was always there if needed. She is very dedicated to customer satisfaction! We would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myspecialks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

in seaside heights you cant be expecting the best quality but this place was TERRIBLE every where you go sunny is watching you i think that there theme song should be "i always feel like somebody's watching me and i have no privacy" for people who are staying there i think that you better not take to much candy because you will get yelled at and the air conditioning is below a sink where it is barely accessible and it takes 3 days just for one room to finally get cool. this is NOT THE BEST PLACE TO STAY AT. and raff69 i have to disagree with what you think about the hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erb338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonyMotel, Manager at Seaside Colony Motel, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
TERRIBLE? Because you didn't get enough free candy? All you had to do was ask. I am going to "assume" you are an adult. Even though I doubt it.

You brought up a couple of issues.

First, we will talk about the Air Conditioning. Yes, the 2nd floor room Air Conditioners are located below the sink. They ALL work and are well within rated size for the rooms they are in. You won't be able to use the room as a Freezer but there are no known issues. In fact some people complain the rooms are too cold. Did you stay during the week it was 95 degrees every day? We are sorry the Air Conditioner was not cool enough for you.

Second, we will talk about Sunny. Sunny is up at the "crack of dawn" and goes non-stop until 10pm. Why? Because she cares that our guests have the best experience she can possibly supply. 99% of ALL OUR GUESTS appreciate the personal attention she gives EVERY DAY OF THE WEEK. Guess what. You are in the 1% that doesn't. What you consider a lack of privacy, we consider excellent Customer Service and we are quite happy with things the way they are.

We don't claim to be the best. Our guests say we are. The last time I looked 93% of our reviews were positive according to Tripadvisor. That is unsolicited and we really appreciate that our guests feel that way about their stay.

We strive to give ALL our guests a clean room, a comfortable bed, a safe environment, and Sunny will smile and ask how you are doing.

Psst... The free candy at the front desk is still here (while supply lasts).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We loved our stay here. Sonny & her staff are wonderful. Only a block from the beach and boardwalk., perfect location. I came with my girlfrend for our annual trip but I would definitely bring my family back as well. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. Sonny was nice enough to lend us the beach passes eventhough we checked out that day. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Nice quiet location, with a cvs across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themann67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Best kept secret in Seaside Heights. Our family of 5 have been staying here for years. Great host.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellzbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Heights
0.5 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#29 of 39 in Seaside Heights
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#8 of 39 in Seaside Heights
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#18 of 39 in Seaside Heights
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Colony Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Colony Motel

Property: Seaside Colony Motel
Address: 65 Hiering Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1919
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside Heights
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Seaside Colony Hotel Seaside Heights
Seaside Colony Heights
Seaside Colony Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing