We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet.......pool Open.....Fun Fun Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Place was packed...Memorial day week end.....weather was great....free food coupons...Pool Packed with Bikini girls.....Real close to the beach......just all around good time...Sam the owner is the best.... O_O Free WIFI........Yay Free parking.....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heinekenLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feedback.As owner I am very thankfull for my stafff.They always like to welcome guest and offfer best services.Please do visit in this summer and see more positive changes.
Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Sky View Manor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

the owner offered me a house for the price of a junior room because everything was booked out. Very good customer service and considerate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikunj107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Hi Dear Guest
We are very happy to learnt that you had great time at our place in your recent stay.We always like to welcome our guest and best services offer.
Thanks for your time and feedback.
Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I don't know what the positive reviews for the past 6 months came from - you must have been at a different hotel! If there were negative circles, I'd give it a -5 at least. I should have known from the start not to go here. I called and received a price of $79, looked at their website and saw I could get a room for $50 if I reserved on line so I tried and got a price of $80. I called the hotel and they said it is peak season and I would have to pay the $80. So I did based on reviews and the fact that I didn't want to go to the shore without a reservation. The guy who answered won't even take my reservation he said I had to do it on-line. Poor business practices......

Got there and it turns out it is "prom weekend" - whatever that is suppose to mean. I guess an excuse for under-agers to drink. So we get to our room which is sandwiched between rooms of teenagers! Now why would they put an older couple in a situation like that? The room was worn out but acceptable to get some shuteye before a long trip the next day. HOWEVER, due to the noise on both sides and the 2 cases of beer we saw going into the rooms we asked to be moved.

New room was on the 4th floor in the back of the building. Talk about a frat house! My husband said it smelled like urine but I think it was all the spilled beer. No extra safety locks on the door, 2 wooden bed frames in the middle of the room, the dresser had drill holes in the top, the comforter had burn holes, the bathroom door jam looked like someone had forced their way into the bathroom, the first bed we got into felt like someone had dumped a bucket on sand in it. We were able to use the 2nd bed but I brought in my own blankets since there was only a sheet and the horrible comforter and it is still cold at the shore in April. The TV station selection sucks, the curtain doesn't shut all the way.

The pictures must be from when the hotel was new. The pool definitely doesn't look like that! I wouldn't go in it.

We stayed because of the cancellation policy - I didn't have an extra $80+ to put out again. But there is NO WAY I'D RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!

Time to tear it down and start from scratch. Remodeling won't help.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjb651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Hi Dear Guest
We have Prom group in April,May and June in Seaside heights.As you say we have great location being only half block from beach and closed to all night club,we are very busy with prom group.We posted on our web Welcome Prom 2011.We keep security officer at hotel.We open the swimming pool in May.I therefore surprise about your complaint about the pool.as pool is closed in winter time.
Sam
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I stayed with my friends, the location was perfect, the pool was huge and they gave us free beach passes and evreryday they gave us free breakfast coupon which was helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nygirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyman049, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feed back.Please come in 2011 and see lot of good changes at Sky view Manor Motel.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Love this hotel. We come here every year. It's very hard to find a hotel in seaside that is not trashed by party goers. We like to come weekdays due to price and more of a family atmosphere. Weekend prices are high but that's pretty much everywhere. Parking is definitely tight but everything is walking distance (boardwalk is 1blk away) so there is no need to take it out too often.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyman049, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your time and feed back.Please come in 2011 and see lot of good changes at Sky view Manor Motel.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

i stayed with a couple friends, summer '10 , and we had a good time at the sky view manor motel. i highly recomended it to family and friends as a vacation spot.




BIG AND CLEAN SWIMMING POOL KODDOS TO YOU GUYS !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niche1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Guest
I am very thankful to you for your time and give us feedback to improve our quality and services.The Skyview Manor Motel in Seaside heights has the best location only half block from beach and all activity at Boardwalk.Please come in summer 2011 and stay with us and see lot of new changes in the hotel.
Thanks
Sam jariwala
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed at Skyview manor motel in last August with my friends.The location is great and the staff is best .We got free Beach pass and breakfast was great.We will definitely return in Summer 2011

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skyviewmanormotel, Owner at Sky View Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2011

Hi Dear Guest
Thanks for your feedback and time for review.Please stay with us in this Summer 2011 and see lot of new changes and upgrade done at our Skyview Manor Motel Seaside heights nj.
Thanks
SAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#22 of 39 in Seaside Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#7 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor
Sky View Manor Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing