We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shut it down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky View Manor Motel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nothing went right at this place. The box spring to the couch blew out, the ceiling leaked in the bathroom, and they refused to fix it until Monday morning after we left. There may or may not have been a "lean" dealer as well on the 4th floor, word has it there was..... If you take your kids to this motel you should have child services called on you. Also there was cigarette butts behind the beds so the rooms smelled like crap. Overall typical Seaside dive of a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peterpittinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

this hotel is the worst place on the face of the earth, I have never been so disgusted in my life. There was broken glass,stains, and very gross smells of all sorts. A must avoid on your trip to seaside. The ownership seemed uninterested when my friend complained that he had glass stuck in his feet. None of the rooms matched everything was outdated and broken. I'm sure theirs plenty of chuck e cheese playgrounds that are better kept and definitely cleaner.there was a eurine staine on the bathroom door, and we found a heroine bag.The pool was nice except for the layer of sand that coated the floor, the ocean was cleaner. They have many people living in the hotel as well as hourly rentals.they do not have daily maid cleaning and the maids they did have were skeptical at best. All the alarms had not been inspected in many yearsMost of the staff were cracked out runaways. some of the people that lived their dealt drugs and the smell of marijuana is a guarantee, every single night. If u find the need for fresh towels or toilet paper you will have to initiate that conversation. Overall it was a huge mistake to stay here.

Room Tip: to choose a good room stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great experience for adults and children. People giving bad reviews need to lower their expectations.... it is Seaside people. We had a great time!! Close to the beach and boardwalk. Very accommodating staff. Daily beach passes included. Will definitely stay again, in fact...can't

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As a Jersey girl I knew 1 day was not enough!My husband & I went for 1 & stayed for 3 (the owner gave us a great rate)Sun.-Thur is the most affordable (weekend rates won't break the bank either) The owner Sam, is a really great guy that is working very hard at remodeling the hotels (Rome was not built in a day!) Ok it's not the Taj Mahal but it's a clean place to rest your head. If your looking for a shore hotel with 2 Lg. bed's, a nice pool, friendly staff , EXTREMELY CLOSE TO THE BEACH/ BOARDWALK, water parks and club's then I recommend the Sky view manor & their sister hotel Sea Gem (just next door). Did I mention "FREE BEACH PASSES" what a bonus!!!! The Owner even allowed us to stay in their parking lot( = did not have to pay for parking) & use the beach passes after we checked out so we could take 1 more stroll on the beach & a dip in their pool before we left to come home. So what are you waiting for? go pack a bag! Head down the shore & make some memory"s.Tell Sam, Dawn & George Boyle sent you :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Pros: Close to Beach, Beach passes available, friendly people, quiet at night

Cons: Small rooms, room not as picture in booking info, Pool full of sand, not the cleanest (no daily maid service), needs a lot of updating

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Don't do it unless your there to party and don't care, parking is terrible rooms are old needing of major remodeling, our room was never cleaned while we were there, had reservations for six only had three towels, I found this place to be so terrible we didn't even stay the second night, the people that own this place have to making a killing because they put nothing back into the place. Guarantee I will never darken their doorstep again!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Sky View Manor is a DUMP!!! I went to Seaside for a family reunion and we tried to stay at one of the houses they had. The house was so bad that we had to switch locations completely. The house was a disaster and wasn't even cleaned from the previous people, which the owner admitted it hadn't been cleaned. There were exposed wires - which would shock you if you touched them, there were layers of dirt on the fan blades, the fan blades weren't even on the fan properly, there were empty beer cans and liquor bottles under the sink, the front door didn't even lock, the storm door didn't have a window in it, and they put so many beds in each room that they were touching and you couldn't even walk between them. A family member of mine reserved a room at the motel and that was a disgusting mess as well. None of us even wanted to sit on the couches in the room or the house, let alone use the toilet. The pictures that are online are completely misleading and are probably from 5 years ago when the house was first being rented. I have stayed in Seaside before and never had an experience like this. After we complained to the owner about the house and the motel room, he had nothing to say. He admitted the house hadn't been cleaned and didn't really care that we were unhappy. Needless to say we did not stay at the house and found a different house to stay at. I would HIGHLY suggest not to stay with Sky View, unless dirty, disgusting rooms are your thing.

Room Tip: choose a different place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank covellka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#13 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Inn
Sea Palace Inn
#16 of 39 in Seaside Heights
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchor Motel
Anchor Motel
#4 of 39 in Seaside Heights
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belmont Motel
Belmont Motel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky View Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky View Manor Motel

Address: 45 Dupont Ave, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2525
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sky View Manor Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and operated luxurious lodging establishment! Here you will find some of the finest accommodations available in Seaside Heights for your class prom! We host a spacious pool with a picturesque outdoor courtyard! A majority of our rooms are spacious "suite-like" consisting of Two King Beds and Sofa Bed. Located at the southern end of town, the Skyview Manor is close and convenient to Seaside beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops and amusements. Our four-story Motel provides beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean and Barnegat Bay! The Skyview Manor is a full block wide and can accommodate all your vacation needs, class prom and reunion. For your next visit to Seaside Heights or Seaside Park, be it for a day, a week or longer, check into the Skyview Manor Motel. You'll be glad you did! The Skyview Manor is one of the best kept vacation secrets in Seaside Heights! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sky View Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky View Manor Hotel Seaside Heights
Hotel Sky View Manor
Sky View Manor Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing