We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Motel
Nearby Hotels
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
US$100
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buoy 16 Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark III Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hershey Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franklin Terrace Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Breeze Motel(Seaside Heights)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmont Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
129
45
22
9
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
45
22
9
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastgreat place to stayevery morningthe ownerfree beach passesclean roomsnice sizedelistovemotelseasideblockboardwalkofficejersey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I hadn't stayed at Seaside in a few years, but of all times that I did stay this was the best place ever. The staff was so pleasant and the housekeeping staff was also great. Rooms where clean very spacious I had a luxury suite and must say it was just like being in the comfort of my home. The pool and pool area was always clean. Had a great experience this Labor Day weekend. Great location, and quiet place to stay at. One block to boardwalk. You will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is the 3rd year at this motel and it just keeps getting better. The motel is clean and the entire staff is excellent. The motel is geared towards a family vacation and is a quiet place at night. Good location and you can't beat the free breakfast and free pizza by the pool,also Ryan's deli across the street is excellent. This motel is one of the best in Seaside. See you again next year.

Room Tip: The suites are very comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I hadn't been to Seaside in a couple of years, esp. since the start of the Jersey Shore MTV show. My last stay was at the Sunrise and that was back in 2005. I finally got to go down again this year and stayed at the Sunrise. Had a great experience. The room was pleasant and the beds were extremely comfortalbe. Something I am always afraid will not be comfortable. I recommended the hotel to other friends and will be back next year!!

Room Tip: Second floor is the best for rooms. It has large deck with tables and chairs and overlooks the parking lot and pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gabby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Ive stayed in probably every hotel/motel in Seaside Heights over the last 15 years and this one was by far the best one! We delt with Jeff and Paul and they were both very nice and helpful. The room was a suite, great size for the 2 of us and very clean. Out of all the hotels in that area I would say this one was the best and when I say that Ive stayed everywhere...I MEAN everywhere! Also it was right in the middle of everything. We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdtwn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just got back from a 3 day stay at sunrise motel. We stayed in the suite, this is the cleanest beach area motel I have ever stayed in. The front desk staff were very kind and the location was one block from the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast at Bobbers restaurant was a nice perk. It would have been great if they gave you a beach pass for everyone in your party, they only provide 2 per room so we had to pay at the beach each day. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews