We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maruca's Pizza

Maruca's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Maruca's Pizza is the best tasting pizza I have ever had.
Fresh - Hot and Memorable

I found this a wonderful place for a late supper with my wife after a long walk on the boardwalk.
A warm and friendly family run place with casual and comfortable seating. The pizza was delicious. When I told folks at work with about the pizza, I learned Maruca's has been serving up what generations of visitors to the shore consider the best pizza period.
The shore and the boardwalk have been important to my wife and I, we have frequently visited over the years and despite the problems the shore has recovered and we have found a new place to visit.

See you there,

Kevin

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    40
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grandma Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have been going to Marucas for years. It's the best Grandma pie on the boardwalk. Glad I live close by so when I get a craving I can swing by. They even got back up and running as fast as they could after hurricane Sandy. This has to be my favorite pizza place. Thank you Maruca family. Go enjoy a slice at the Jersey Shore. :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks Co. Pa.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

maruca's has and will always be the best pie on the board walk, i have been eating marucas since i was 5 years old with my father god rest his soul, and to day as of 8/30/13 it is still the same tasting pie and just as i always remember it from 1970

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciree5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of a Kind Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Unique Style Pizza, none other like this on the boardwalk. Slices are so HUGE, bring your appetite. We were so excited to see that you survived Sandy, but are heartbroken that you were taken by the fire. We know you will rebuild - stay strong.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had two slices of Maruca's Pizza last week, just before the Boardwalk fire. What can I say other than I am lost for words as to what happened in Seaside Park/Heights. Maruca's was by far the best Pizza on the Boardwalk and rivaled anything in the State of NJ. A thin crust wth a cheese mix on the dough with a tomato sauce swirl on top. Excellent taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank avantian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maruca's Pizza also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Maruca's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing