We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of On Top of Spaghetti - CLOSED

On Top of Spaghetti
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bronx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

The food is fresh and the portions are large,wait time is a bit long but well worth the wait. Clean and the service is good,prices are fair.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ehhh....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Food was ok, but far too expensive for a simple bowl of pasta. Plan on paying a minimum of $20.00 (twenty) a head for a dish without meat..and then up from there! The people next to us returned their dish because something (couldn't hear what) was in it and then when we got home we found plastic in our leftovers! Decor and paint choices are odd---a mix of shabby chic with hipster retro...? We were also bothered by flies the entire time we were eating. And lastly, the parking lot attached to the restaurant will cost you $7.00 (seven) to park in!!! No kid's meals, but they do half portions for half price. We did this, and then they didn't bring the kids any salad! How cheap! And the salad was a plate of lettuce with 2 grape tomatoes...sad. I would have rather ate some giant pizza on the boardwalk!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewJerseySass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

We went twice this visit and loved it both times. Its worth the wait. It can get busy and its a tight fit but the food is awsome. I dont have a bad thing to say!! Veal parm is my fav got the lasanga (sp) also, both great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank vaderbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

This Italian restaurant was just ok. Spaghetti sauce was a little bland. Calimari salad was good. Veal was ok. Salad had one tiny tomato. Time for some renovations, decor is a little dated. Server was very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelCity60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family and I ate here the entire time we stsayed in Seaside Heights. We really liked the food especially the salad and the antipasto dish, delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On Top of Spaghetti also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing